Read through some of the reviews by previous Sanctuary Stays guests.

<   Pages: 4  5  6  7 8  9  10  11  12  13  > 
10 50 100 Total of 125 Results

We really loved our stay at Villa 62. It is a very easy house to live in and a lovely resort and location.

Karen and Jeremy were really helpful with everything.

Belinda via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

“Karen is a great host and the house is perfekt for a family or two to spend quality time in. The pool is right outside your doorstep and you have the Beach just a couple steps away. The furnishing is in a light coulour and there is a livingarea where you can hang after a day at the reef. We higly recommend to rent bikes and take a ride on the Beach to Port Douglas Or to the fresh water holes and waterfalls outside Port Douglas. Regards/Ha det gott Helen”

Helen via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Jan 2018

“Great place for great value! The place is exceptionally clean, offers everything you need for the stay (e.g. a large kitchen, bbq and cooking utensils), easily accommodates 6 people, has a great pool and is located in a quiet street a bit off the center of Port Douglas. The hosts are very helpful and had heaps of very useful tips in the area and to got to the Daintree or the reef. We also received a bunch of vouchers to visit different tourist attractions. I would definitely come again, what a great place!!!!”

Markus via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 18 Dec 2017

“Karen's place was within an amazing resort, the room was exactly like pictured and Karen was great with communication and provided valuable local tips and restaurant recommendations along with some discount vouchers for a few local places!”

Amy via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Dec 2017

“Karen was an incredible host! She was quick to reply to any questions and super helpful. The place was perfect-clean, organized and had all amenities we could have needed. I would definitely recommend staying here. Truly a great value with outstanding service.”

Allegra via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Nov 2017

The property was perfect for our family stay (2 seniors,2 sons & daughters in laws & 1 grandson). The home was well presented, everything that we needed was supplied.
The indoor/outdoor living style is really suitable for a lay back relaxing break. It was perfect for all 3 generations to enjoy.

Neil Macmillan via Email
Date Reviewed: 21 Nov 2017

“This house was in a great location as it was far enough away from downtown to make it quiet but close enough you can easily walk to the marina / shops. The house itself was great for my group as we had 2 couples and one child with us. It was big enough so we weren't tripping over each other and I loved that both bedrooms had full bathrooms. Overall, a very nice place to stay in Port Douglas.”

Jenelle via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

This Airbnb was amazing ! We really enjoyed our stay : immediately felt like home, ideal for a relaxing stay. Karen kindly showed us around when we arrived. I highly recommend it! You won't regret it!

Agathe via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

“Karen's apartment is a lovely bright, spacious & clean place to stay. There is a beautiful pool for your use. The apartment is two minute walk to the beach and a short walk to the Main Street to all the cafe, restaurants & shops PD have to offer. Karen is a great host, very responsive to messages. We had a very sick baba towards the end of our trip and a late check out was organized for us at short notice which was greatly appreciated, thank you Jez. Overall great place to stay in PD close to everything”

Claire via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

Dear Sanctuary Stays my girl friends and I stayed in 8 Sands for 5 nights to celebrate a 50th Birthday. Your top quality service enabled us to both book online while also chat to you personally about the booking before we arrived. The house was absolutely perfect. Especially for 4 women all wanting to enjoy being together while have our own personal space, it was perfect to have our own rooms. Coming from Melbourne in early September the house combined with the weather made our stay nothing short of heaven. Jeremy’s warm welcome when we arrived was unbelievably helpful. He helped us book bikes, explained the way to ride to town on the beach, what restaurants he thought we would like and also advised what reef trips were available. We booked a sailing trip with Sail Away through him and when he realised the weather would be rough on the day he rang us and advised we buy some sea sick tablets. Our trip was a first class, once in a life time, bucket list experience because of this.
The pool and the layout of the house at 8 Sands is exactly what we wanted. The house has been beautifully furnished and the position of the pool makes you feel like your in an oasis you never want to leave.

Thank you for all your help we have all agreed that we will all visit 8 Sands again in the next year.

Fionna Flint via Email
Date Reviewed: 19 Nov 2017
<   Pages: 4  5  6  7 8  9  10  11  12  13  > 
10 50 100 Total of 125 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.