Read through some of the reviews by previous Sanctuary Stays guests.

<   Pages: 1  2 3  > 
10 50 100 Total of 125 Results

“Templemoon apartments are an excellent choice for anyone wanting to stay a little bit out of the main town of Port Douglas. They have superb facilities and lots of little added touches. Our apartment was really clean and fully equipped with all the essential items such as towels for the pool, fully stocked kitchen and laundry facilities. Being really close to 4 mile beach (within 350m) was an added bonus, and the walk along the beach to Port Douglas took approximately 45 minutes. This is a great place to base yourself within the region and there are lots of things to do nearby. The local wildlife sanctuary is really interesting and day trips to the Daintree Rainforest and Baron Falls were particularly good.”

Neil via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 15 Jan 2018

“This house surpassed our expectations from the moment we walked in through the front gate. It’s ultra private and surrounded by beautiful lush gardens and palm trees. The pool is much bigger than we expected and everything we could have wanted in a house was there. The rooms were spectacular and the house had little extras we weren’t expecting like basics in the pantry and a wonderful bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us in the fridge. Great Nespresso coffee maker was also a pleasant surprise. Just everything we could have wanted and more. We will most definitely be back Karen, thank you. X”

Carls via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 15 Jan 2018

“Karen’s place is in an amazing location. Being just off the local street of Port Douglas made it very easy and simple to get around. If location is what you are looking for in a rental, you will not be disappointed with this place. Plenty of space, two bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 balcony areas and a large kitchen and living space made it a very comfortable stay. Also, as it can get very hot and humid outside (depending on the season you are visiting) the two split system air cons were a life saver. Had a fantastic trip with thanks to great accommodation. Would definitely recommend.”

Melanie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2018

“Great place to stay, close to the beach and not too far from town. Had everything we needed.”

Tom via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2018

“Where do we being. The house is simply perfect. Amazing location. Everything you need for a really comfortable stay. Perfect for families or even a couple who want a private get away rather than a horrible resort. The rooftop for sunbaking is spot on! The hosts are just as amazing. Very reliable and accommodating. We ended up arriving early and even know it was crazy time of year around New Years they aloud us to come in drop our bags and just made the entire process perfect which was ideal for us as we have a little baby. I don’t know Port Douglas that well but can happily say we hit the jackpot with this accommodation in every way!!”

Matt via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Jan 2018

“We had an absolutely brilliant stay at Karen’s place - the place was super clean, had all that we needed (soap, towels etc), close to the Main Street of Port Douglas and was just a perfect place for our stay in Port Douglas Karen and Jeremy were perfect hosts and ensured we had everything for our stay and provided local advice on activities and restaurant! We highly recommend staying at Karen’s place - it’s amazing!!”

Tim via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Jan 2018

“Great location, walkable to all shops and restaurants. 2 pools for relaxation and very peaceful grounds. The room was perfect for 2, very clean and cute. Porch outside to enjoy an evening drink on. Jez provided great restaurant suggestions and some info about the area. Great hosts, great place and a great stay!”

Deedee via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Jan 2018

This villa is beautiful and quiet and a lovely break away from the city. The private pool and outdoor living space in the villa is phenomenal.

Jen via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

“Great location. Spacious apartment, was great having a BBQ.”

Karina via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

We really loved our stay at Villa 62. It is a very easy house to live in and a lovely resort and location.

Karen and Jeremy were really helpful with everything.

Belinda via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

“This place is amazing! It is very stylish and nice! We got lots of recommendations from the host what to do in town which was great! I definitely recommend this place and will stay there again once I’m back in town :)”

Marc via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

“Karen is a great host and the house is perfekt for a family or two to spend quality time in. The pool is right outside your doorstep and you have the Beach just a couple steps away. The furnishing is in a light coulour and there is a livingarea where you can hang after a day at the reef. We higly recommend to rent bikes and take a ride on the Beach to Port Douglas Or to the fresh water holes and waterfalls outside Port Douglas. Regards/Ha det gott Helen”

Helen via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Jan 2018

“Great place for great value! The place is exceptionally clean, offers everything you need for the stay (e.g. a large kitchen, bbq and cooking utensils), easily accommodates 6 people, has a great pool and is located in a quiet street a bit off the center of Port Douglas. The hosts are very helpful and had heaps of very useful tips in the area and to got to the Daintree or the reef. We also received a bunch of vouchers to visit different tourist attractions. I would definitely come again, what a great place!!!!”

Markus via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 18 Dec 2017

“Karen's place was within an amazing resort, the room was exactly like pictured and Karen was great with communication and provided valuable local tips and restaurant recommendations along with some discount vouchers for a few local places!”

Amy via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Dec 2017

“Karen was an incredible host! She was quick to reply to any questions and super helpful. The place was perfect-clean, organized and had all amenities we could have needed. I would definitely recommend staying here. Truly a great value with outstanding service.”

Allegra via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Nov 2017

The property was perfect for our family stay (2 seniors,2 sons & daughters in laws & 1 grandson). The home was well presented, everything that we needed was supplied.
The indoor/outdoor living style is really suitable for a lay back relaxing break. It was perfect for all 3 generations to enjoy.

Neil Macmillan via Email
Date Reviewed: 21 Nov 2017

“Karen's apartment is a lovely bright, spacious & clean place to stay. There is a beautiful pool for your use. The apartment is two minute walk to the beach and a short walk to the Main Street to all the cafe, restaurants & shops PD have to offer. Karen is a great host, very responsive to messages. We had a very sick baba towards the end of our trip and a late check out was organized for us at short notice which was greatly appreciated, thank you Jez. Overall great place to stay in PD close to everything”

Claire via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

“This house was in a great location as it was far enough away from downtown to make it quiet but close enough you can easily walk to the marina / shops. The house itself was great for my group as we had 2 couples and one child with us. It was big enough so we weren't tripping over each other and I loved that both bedrooms had full bathrooms. Overall, a very nice place to stay in Port Douglas.”

Jenelle via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

This Airbnb was amazing ! We really enjoyed our stay : immediately felt like home, ideal for a relaxing stay. Karen kindly showed us around when we arrived. I highly recommend it! You won't regret it!

Agathe via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

Dear Sanctuary Stays my girl friends and I stayed in 8 Sands for 5 nights to celebrate a 50th Birthday. Your top quality service enabled us to both book online while also chat to you personally about the booking before we arrived. The house was absolutely perfect. Especially for 4 women all wanting to enjoy being together while have our own personal space, it was perfect to have our own rooms. Coming from Melbourne in early September the house combined with the weather made our stay nothing short of heaven. Jeremy’s warm welcome when we arrived was unbelievably helpful. He helped us book bikes, explained the way to ride to town on the beach, what restaurants he thought we would like and also advised what reef trips were available. We booked a sailing trip with Sail Away through him and when he realised the weather would be rough on the day he rang us and advised we buy some sea sick tablets. Our trip was a first class, once in a life time, bucket list experience because of this.
The pool and the layout of the house at 8 Sands is exactly what we wanted. The house has been beautifully furnished and the position of the pool makes you feel like your in an oasis you never want to leave.

Thank you for all your help we have all agreed that we will all visit 8 Sands again in the next year.

Fionna Flint via Email
Date Reviewed: 19 Nov 2017

Karen was a great host, the location was brilliant and the ambience was exactly what you want when on a holiday in tropical QLD. Would highly recommend.

Edward via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 19 Nov 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Apt 328 (Beaches resort) so much first time round that we came back for a second time and our stay was highlighted this time by the fact that it has been fully renovated (just in the past few months) – they have done a wonderful job. Nothing has been overlooked and everything in the apartment is clean and tidy. The location can not be beaten – it is directly opposite the beach (you can also access the pool within Beaches itself from the beachside via a gate), there is a nice little kiosk on the corner and the Surf Club is across the road. The Macrossan Street shopping strip (which has excellent shops, restaurants and cafes) is literally a 5 minute walk. Everything is so close that you don’t need a car unless travelling further out of Port Douglas for sightseeing. We can’t recommend this apartment highly enough and can’t wait to go back!

Kim Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 17 Nov 2017

We had an amazing time, loved the place and found all the décor to be of a very high standard (we have been staying in Airbnb’s for the last 3 months so hopefully we have a decent standard of comparison). The best bit has to be the open plan living dining area that opens out onto a private garden area with the barbecue and dining table. It was such a pleasure to wake up every morning to the birdsong and sit out in the lovely shaded table for breakfast. The kitchen was well equipped and so we had no problem at all using it for meals in. The bedrooms are also really lovely and we found the place plenty big enough for the 5 adults that were staying. We used the pool a few times to cool off, whilst you wouldn’t expect a large hotel style pool in an apartment complex like this it’s a lovely little pool and was kept very clean. The location is in easy walking distance of town and the Marina with a bottleshop and a great Japanese takeaway both right next door. The beach is also really close and provides a really nice scenic walk into the town. Best of all Jeremy and Karen were so good to deal with, we had a minor issue with an aircon remote and they sent a repair man within the hour! They are lovely. Definitely take their advice on restaurants and things to do, we did both and really enjoyed everything they recommended. Thanks again to you both and we really hope to be back again soon!”

Tara via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 14 Nov 2017

“Amazing place in a great location. Easy to walk to the main shops, beach, marina and restaurants. Everything is taken care of from ammenities to local knowledge from the owners on arrival. The place is comfortable, clean and luxurious.”

Louise via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Nov 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Apt 328 (Beaches resort) so much first time round that we came back for a second time and our stay was highlighted this time by the fact that it has been fully renovated (just in the past few months) – they have done a wonderful job. Nothing has been overlooked and everything in the apartment is clean and tidy. The location can not be beaten – it is directly opposite the beach (you can also access the pool within Beaches itself from the beachside via a gate), there is a nice little kiosk on the corner and the Surf Club is across the road. The Macrossan Street shopping strip (which has excellent shops, restaurants and cafes) is literally a 5 minute walk. Everything is so close that you don’t need a car unless travelling further out of Port Douglas for sightseeing. We can’t recommend this apartment highly enough and can’t wait to go back!

Kim Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 11 Nov 2017

“We had the most wonderful holiday staying at Chez Willow. The location, pool and toy corner were just a few of the things that made our stay so memorable.”

Dhyana via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 06 Nov 2017

“What a magnificent villa with a great outdoor dining gazebo next to the private plunge pool which was very refreshing . Superb appointments with each spacious bedroom having it's own en-suite bathroom, 3 televisions, lots of kitchen utensils and little extras like tea/coffee, condiments, etc. A great location 50 metres from Macrossan St and few minutes walk to the patrolled beach and the villa was very private and quiet as there are only 4 villas in the complex. It exceeded our expectations and I could not recommend it highly enough. On arrival we were met and shown throughout the villa and most useful were the Restaurants and activities that were recommended to us.”

Mark via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 31 Oct 2017

“This house is gorgeous. We had such a lovely stay here and are already wishing to return. The house has everything a family or group of friends needs for a relaxing vacation: beautiful kitchen, comfortable beds, luxurious bathrooms, and a wonderful, quiet neighborhood. The pool is heated so you can swim irrespective of the weather. The welcome cold champagne and beer is excellent, and a very thoughtful touch.”

Jason via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Oct 2017

“The location is perfect, just across the park from the beach. The set up is great - with the barbecue and outdoor setting at the front and the trees from the park overhead. You can hear the sea from the front bedroom, very relaxing.”

Per via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Oct 2017

“Couples oasis was very clean and in a great position. Just a few minutes walk to the beach. Marina and Main Street. Jeremy was very helpful and informative about reef cruises and local restaurants. The pool area and gardens are lovely and well looked after. We would definitely recommend it. Thanks Karen and Jeremy”

Julie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2017

“We had a wonderful time! The studio was as described on the pictures, the resort is wonderful with a great pool. There’s a very cheap shuttle bus that goes to Port Douglas and runs until 2am. The communication was effective from Karen and we had a great welcoming from Karen’s husband who advised us on places to go and things to do around. Will definitely recommend! Thank you for our wonderful stay!”

Sophie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2017

“Spacious and very clean top-floor unit located in a quiet part of the hotel. It features a balcony with a delightful outlook on a tropical garden and salt water pool. Great for meals and sunset drinks. The resort is a short walk from shops and restaurants. Communication with the owners was swift and professional. Highly recommend Balinese breeze for a relaxing getaway!”

Luke via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2017

“Great family house in handy location only 10 mins walk from the Main Street and marina. Good communication with hosts before arrival. Would definitely recommend.”

Merissa via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Oct 2017

“The apartment was absolutely perfect for our get away. Gorgeous clean, sunny rooms with a great view to the pool. The pool itself was fantastic too. Would absolutely stay again. Thanks for a lovely and comfortable stay in gorgeous Port Douglas.”

Georgie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Oct 2017

“Fabulous location! Jeremy checked us in and was very informative and made us feel very welcome. House was great, plunge pool was a favourite. We look forward to returning.”

Liz via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Oct 2017

“Wonderful hosts! Nothing was a hassle, provided ample amenities for the week, beautifully furnished and very secure. Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool, meeting the friendly frogs on the pond, and we could just relax on the outdoor lounge. Highly recommend this as a place for school aged families. ”

Sally-Ann via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Oct 2017

“Great place for a family or two couples. Private and the plunge pool was great. Location amazing. Will stay again.”

Frances via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Oct 2017

“An awesome little luxury studio inside one of Port Douglas' most luxurious, high end resorts. With access to all of the resort's amenities including by far the nicest hotel pool in town and a great bar as well as a 2 min walk from the famously beautiful 4 Mile Beach! Definitely worth a stay at such great value even in the peak season!”

Anthony via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Oct 2017

“A perfect place to spend a family holiday. Perfectly comfy, perfectly clean, perfect size for a large family and perfect location. Not to mention fantastic hosts whose local knowledge provided us with some great local eating spots and places to visit. The kids and adults loved kicking back in the pool and pool area after a big day... we left Perfectly relaxed. Thankyou.”

Melinda via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 03 Oct 2017

“We really enjoyed staying here, the apartment felt very luxurious and we would loved to have stayed longer. Great location and amenities.”

Hazel Australia
Date Reviewed: 20 Sep 2017

“Great location and a great pad if your looking for somewhere to hang your head for the nights and explore during the day . Check in was fab , allowed us in earlier as we arrived earlier which was very helpful and it was a very slick operation. Would most defiantly recommend .”

Jennie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Sep 2017

“We loved this place. It was perfect for holiday with our young children. Two children's parks at the back were great. As was the pool and easy access to the beach. Highly recommend!”

Sarah via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Sep 2017

“The apartment was perfect- the small group of villas is perfect for a quiet getaway with two amazing pools, BBQ facilities and great atmosphere! Would recommend to anyone!”

Dylan via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Sep 2017

“Karen was fab, very quick to respond to queries and helpful during our stay. The apartment was perfect - even better than the photos; clean, big patio with a BBQ, perfect short walk to the beach and shops/restaurants! We would highly recommend staying here!”

Nicole via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Sep 2017

“The studio is just as you see it in the pictures. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bed was soooo comfortable! The studio is close to everything, no need for a car. Short stroll to centre of town, beach and marina. The resort itself is fabulous with two lovely pools available. Karen was easy to contact and check in was smooth. Would highly recommend to friends.”

Judy via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 06 Sep 2017

“Fantastic house and hosts. Perfect w young family. It's a little out of town- we had a rental car and was perfect to head into town and beach in mornings... then retreat to house and pool for the afternoon. Great kitchen. Great sized rooms and the way the house wraps around the pool with the outdoor area just works. Very happy.”

Raymond via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Sep 2017

“Port Douglas is a tricky place to find reasonably priced accommodation so I was really glad to find Karen’s place. The communication with Karen was friendly and clear. The apartment was spotless when we arrived with 2 sets of towels for inside and a set of pool towels. The kitchen had most things you need to prepare and cook your own food including use of 4 weber BBQ’s in the resort. The apartment itself is a quite large room with all you need. The pool area is excellent for reading and swimming. I’d stay again.”

Anthony via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 31 Aug 2017

“Karen is very knowledgeable and suggested great places to eat and things to do in Port Douglas - the unit was very comfortable and close to everything - we walked to dinner, to coffee and to the Marina for our reef cruise all in less than a 10 minute stroll. Everything you could want is in the unit with the bonus of extra towels for the shower and pool. Check in was easy and the complex staff very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for a great stay Karen, we have recommended you to friends. Megan & Michael”

Megan via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 31 Aug 2017

“Excellent location. Resort facilities were great. Pool, restaurant,gym facilities etc.”

Shane via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 31 Aug 2017

“Hibiscus Pool side accommodation is a great place to stay. Our unit was clean and well appointed with all facilities available. Pool, BBQ, Spa It is close to the main street of Port Douglas, all restaurants and a short walk to four mile beach. Communication with Karen was easy and great support in our stay. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back. Robyn & Terry.”

Terry via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 31 Aug 2017
<   Pages: 1  2 3  > 
10 50 100 Total of 125 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.