Read through some of the reviews by previous Sanctuary Stays guests.

<   Pages: 1  2  3  4 5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 125 Results

“This was a fantastic property in an amazing location. Such a close walk to town yet still a really quiet complex. It was as advertised, lovely and private leafy green surroundings. Karen and Jez were very friendly and helpful and Port Douglas is such a relaxed and easy going town, full of good food and scenic sights. The interior of the villa was decorated to a high standard but also very welcoming and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this place and rebook it again ourselves.”

Madi via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Apr 2018

Very nice apartment at excellent location. We had a wonderful stay in Port Douglas and Karen was ready to assist if/when we asked. Would recommend this apartment to friends

Edda via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Apr 2018

“Great place for family vacation. Spacious with nice outdoor pool area. Perfect located close to shops, beach and restaurants. Quick response when we had questions. Plus for beach toys for the kids. All in all a place we can recommend, and would be happy to return to!”

Odd via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 15 Apr 2018

“Staying at Karen’s place was amazing. They offer lots of great places for you to go and you are located in the perfect area of Port Douglas - walking distance from everything. It was amazing!”

Ashley via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 15 Apr 2018

“This is an absolutely wonderful place. Beautifully decorated and furnished. Comfortable beds! Just like being in your own home. Karen and Jeremy were wonderful too - helping with local tips and booking tours for us. We would definitely like to stay again if we make it back to Australia!”

Patricia via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2018

“This was a perfect place for our 2 families to relax and enjoy each others company. Every need was thought of and our hosts were so wonderful ! Great communication, thoughtful, proactive and responsive. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending both this property and also Karen and Jeremy to anyone thinking of staying here. 10/10 !!”

Gavin via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2018

“We had a lovely stay at the Reef Club Resort. Karen met us there way before check in as our flight got in early which we really appreciated. The apartment is in a great location, only a short walk to the main street with lots of shops and restaurants. The pool was a great place to unwind for a few hours. The WIFI wasn’t great in the apartment but Karen had already warned us about this. Wasn’t a problem though as it seemed to work just fine on the balcony and by the pool. Overall a great place to stay for a mini break to Port Douglas!”

Ria via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2018

“Karen's a wonderful and responsive host that helped save our trip as our pre-planned accommodation fell through at the last minute, which as you can imagine was quite stressful with a small toddler in tow. The house itself is an excellent base for guests with its amazing pool, fully equipped kitchen, laundry and location to the beach. It's located down a small court which was nice and quiet at night. It was wonderful being able to have lazy meals and relaxing around the pool or alfresco area in the evenings after touring the barrier reef or daintree.

Borris via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Apr 2018

“This place was perfect for our group of 6 - including my parents in their late 60s and our kids (5 and 2). Spotless, spacious, beautifully decorated. Jeremy was very helpful with local tips and we spent a ton of time in the gorgeous pool. We will definitely recommend it to our friends!”

Laurel via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Apr 2018

“We stayed as a family of 8, including older guests and young children ages 2-7 and this place was perfect!!! There was nothing to not love about it. It’s newly renovated and in immaculate condition. The safety gates to the pool were very well secure, as I was nervous about this with the kids. The amenities are wonderful and there’s lots of space. Also Karen is a wonderful host offering much travel and tour advice! You can’t get much better than this.
Book this place, it’s simply wonderful!!!”

Jen via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Apr 2018
<   Pages: 1  2  3  4 5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 125 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.