Read through some of the reviews by previous Sanctuary Stays guests.

<   Pages: 1  2 3  4  5  6  7  > 
10 50 100 Total of 122 Results

“This is a beautiful property with great space. Perfectly clean and a fabulous location just across the street from the beach and a nice little walk to all the restaurants and shops and loved the balcony and the sun deck up top. Jez helped us with some great local tips that really turned out well. Great stay!”

Beth via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 19 Jun 2018

“Fantastic family holiday. Beautiful villa a stones throw from the beach with everything you would need. Loved having the plunge pool to take a private dip at the end of the day. Such a bright and airy space, very comfortable for four adults and a baby. Short drive into town and backs on to the Sea Temple. Very peaceful and private. Communication with hosts was fantastic. Wifi was great as mobile reception wasn’t very good around Port Douglas.”

Tara via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 14 Jun 2018

“A beautiful home with many great features to keep you comfortable. There's a great kitchen, with excellent entertaining areas, a gorgeous garden, crazy bird life and a very inviting pool. We really kicked back and soaked up the Port way of life.”

Justine via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 12 Jun 2018

“Sandwater was perfect for our getaway. Perfect amount of space, and so comfortable for the four adults. Very clean, with everything you require. Just buy your groceries. We liked being away from ‘town’ as it was quiet, yet very reasonable to cab in for a bite and a drink when inclined. The pool and bbq area are great for relaxing and entertaining. Highly recommend this home. ”

Angela via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 28 May 2018

“I visited Port Douglas recently with one of my friends both of us in need of some respite from hectic work and family life. Karens place provided us with all that we needed to unwind and rejuvenate. The interior of the house is warm, inviting and stylish. The kitchen has everything you could need including the all important nespresso for ones morning beverage in the lush green area outdoor. Both the upstairs bedrooms are heavenly sanctuaries light and bright with super comfy beds. How fabulous to open the doors of the bedroom balcony and feel the warm breeze. The outdoor area was beautifully shaded allowing just enough dappled sunshine through. The property is right in the centre of town and yet remains peaceful and quiet. I look forward to returning in the near future.”

Veronica via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 28 May 2018

Fantastic 2 Bdrm unit. Pictures are accurate. The AC is strong and the outdoor space is pleasant. It is a bit of a walk to town, but nothing that isn’t manageable for those who enjoy walking (like us!). Jez & Karen were amazing and gave us great suggestions on everything from reef tours, coffee (go to origins!!) and haircuts. Fantastic hosts!!

Lindsey via airbnb
Date Reviewed: 27 May 2018

“Lovely home with every thing we could need and totally suitable for our family (with two teenagers). Everyone had plenty of space and the pool was just great (one child spend every second he could in it). Check in was easy, with lots of communication and effort put in to make sure we were aware of all the local amenities in the area. Highly recommend”

Tasja via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 May 2018

This penthouse was everything we expected. The location was perfect, place was clean as a whistle and all that we needed was provided. We could not be happier with this rental. Thank you

Judith via airbnb
Date Reviewed: 24 May 2018

This apartment was great for my family's stay in Port Douglas. We were able to cook, and there is enough common space for us to spread out between the living area and the balcony. We spent each afternoon thoroughly enjoying the pool and happy hour! The host was very communicative and offered great local tips on snorkel trips to the outer reef. Thanks!”

Geoff via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 22 May 2018

“This was a fantastic property in an amazing location. Such a close walk to town yet still a really quiet complex. It was as advertised, lovely and private leafy green surroundings. Karen and Jez were very friendly and helpful and Port Douglas is such a relaxed and easy going town, full of good food and scenic sights. The interior of the villa was decorated to a high standard but also very welcoming and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this place and rebook it again ourselves.”

Madi via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Apr 2018

Very nice apartment at excellent location. We had a wonderful stay in Port Douglas and Karen was ready to assist if/when we asked. Would recommend this apartment to friends

Edda via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Apr 2018

“Staying at Karen’s place was amazing. They offer lots of great places for you to go and you are located in the perfect area of Port Douglas - walking distance from everything. It was amazing!”

Ashley via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 15 Apr 2018

“Great place for family vacation. Spacious with nice outdoor pool area. Perfect located close to shops, beach and restaurants. Quick response when we had questions. Plus for beach toys for the kids. All in all a place we can recommend, and would be happy to return to!”

Odd via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 15 Apr 2018

“This is an absolutely wonderful place. Beautifully decorated and furnished. Comfortable beds! Just like being in your own home. Karen and Jeremy were wonderful too - helping with local tips and booking tours for us. We would definitely like to stay again if we make it back to Australia!”

Patricia via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2018

“We had a lovely stay at the Reef Club Resort. Karen met us there way before check in as our flight got in early which we really appreciated. The apartment is in a great location, only a short walk to the main street with lots of shops and restaurants. The pool was a great place to unwind for a few hours. The WIFI wasn’t great in the apartment but Karen had already warned us about this. Wasn’t a problem though as it seemed to work just fine on the balcony and by the pool. Overall a great place to stay for a mini break to Port Douglas!”

Ria via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2018

“This was a perfect place for our 2 families to relax and enjoy each others company. Every need was thought of and our hosts were so wonderful ! Great communication, thoughtful, proactive and responsive. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending both this property and also Karen and Jeremy to anyone thinking of staying here. 10/10 !!”

Gavin via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2018

“We stayed as a family of 8, including older guests and young children ages 2-7 and this place was perfect!!! There was nothing to not love about it. It’s newly renovated and in immaculate condition. The safety gates to the pool were very well secure, as I was nervous about this with the kids. The amenities are wonderful and there’s lots of space. Also Karen is a wonderful host offering much travel and tour advice! You can’t get much better than this.
Book this place, it’s simply wonderful!!!”

Jen via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Apr 2018

“Karen's a wonderful and responsive host that helped save our trip as our pre-planned accommodation fell through at the last minute, which as you can imagine was quite stressful with a small toddler in tow. The house itself is an excellent base for guests with its amazing pool, fully equipped kitchen, laundry and location to the beach. It's located down a small court which was nice and quiet at night. It was wonderful being able to have lazy meals and relaxing around the pool or alfresco area in the evenings after touring the barrier reef or daintree.

Borris via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Apr 2018

“This place was perfect for our group of 6 - including my parents in their late 60s and our kids (5 and 2). Spotless, spacious, beautifully decorated. Jeremy was very helpful with local tips and we spent a ton of time in the gorgeous pool. We will definitely recommend it to our friends!”

Laurel via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Apr 2018

“Lovely little town house in a small complex with a pool right outside the door. Two big bedrooms with en suites, all recently renovated and sparkling clean. Close to the centre of town and the marina, with some really good restaurant recommendations from Jez.”

Emily via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Mar 2018
<   Pages: 1  2 3  4  5  6  7  > 
10 50 100 Total of 122 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.