Read through some of the reviews by previous Sanctuary Stays guests.

<   Pages: 1  2 3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 125 Results

“This house has everything you need for your stay in Port Douglas and is central for all the sightseeing tour for the surrounding areas.
We called ahead from the airport and were met when we arrived and given a guided tour of the property and given a very comprehensive information pack which proved valuable. We have been to Port Douglas before and loved it for its quietness and laid back style.
Its a good base to see the Great Barrier Reef, (lots of boats travel to the reef daily) the rainforests and many other tours from and many spectacular beaches which are never overcrowded. Book your Reef trip when you arrive and keep an eye on the wind speed as this will make your trip our very uncomfortable and when you get into the sea. Would recommend Port Douglas and staying at Chez Willow to everybody.”

Nigel via Email
Date Reviewed: 07 Sep 2018

“We (family of 4) had a wonderful stay and were impressed by how well the apartment is maintained. It is clean with ample space for a family of 6. All necessary amenities are provided. The pool is a lovely bonus, which the kids enjoyed very much. Location is also excellent. The local shops are only a few minutes drive away. This is an excellent base to visit Kuranda going south and Daintree or Cape Tribulation going north. Karen and Jeremy were brilliant offering golden nuggets of information (local tips) on what to do and where to eat. Certainly advice you can trust! We would certainly stay here again without hesitation. We leave with very fond memories. Thanks again!”

Sheraz via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Aug 2018

“Amazing house and host. Every aspect was great. Awesome tropical paradise. ”

Nicolle via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 21 Jul 2018

“We loved our stay in Port Douglas and were blown away by the space we had in the two units. It was good to spread ourselves out and not be in each other's way. With a tv in every bedroom and then another in the lounge room, we were spoilt for tv watching although there was not much time for that. Port Douglas is so close to Mossman Gorge, Cape Tribulation etc we were spoilt for choice. The unit is within walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets etc - it was just ideal and yet out of the hustle and bustle. Hosts were very helpful with a folder of 'things to do' in the area.”

Janice via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Jul 2018

“Staying at Villa 62 was an amazing experience that made our visit to Port Douglas so memorable. Secluded and private yet only a short drive to the main city area and four mile beach. Our family loved the openness of the luxurious villa, the soaring ceilings and the tropical gardens. The kids couldn’t get enough of the private pool! It was an added bonus having full access to the resorts’ facilities - gym, restaurant, infinity pool and Niramaya spa. The villa was fully equipped with all the daily amenities as well as high speed WiFi. The small touches such as greeting on arrival, additional towels for the beach, Nespresso coffee pods (the list goes on really!) made the experience even more special. Worth every cent! And would highly recommend for a relaxing and indulgent getaway!”

Vicki via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Jul 2018

“Perfect family accom near the beach, airy with views of the palm trees, lovely BBQ space as excellent little kitchen”

Ellie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Jul 2018

“Great location! Perfect space and layout for 2 couples or a family. Clean and handy, only 5 min walk either to the beach or to the main street. The apartment is located into a nice and quite resort with all the facilities needed. We are looking forward to go back! Fabio and Sabrina”

Fabio via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Jul 2018

“Karen's place was perfect for our family of four. Practical lay out, modern, clean and perfectly positioned near the beach, Ramada resort for a dip in their lagoon pool and Choo Choo cafe on St Crispin's Road (best cafe in Port Douglas in my opinion). There's a nice small pool shared by the 3 units of the complex too. Lots of nice touches too like board games, etc. Thanks for a fantastic stay.”

Yves via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 01 Jul 2018

Absolutely immaculate!
The apartment was newly renovated and immaculately clean, it was like walking into a brand new house. The pool was great for the kids and there is a playground just out the back gate.

Luke M via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 26 Jun 2018

“Great place to stay, everything is very well kept. The check in was great and gave us an awesome idea on what to do and see whilst there. ”

Pru via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 23 Jun 2018
<   Pages: 1  2 3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  > 
10 50 100 Total of 125 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.