Read through some of the reviews by previous Sanctuary Stays guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 125 Results

Absolutely brilliant accomodation. 3 bedroom with 3 bathrooms is the best. So close to Main Street, walk anywhere, why would stay anywhere else. From Perth and Bali has been my destination. This now gives me another option as Port Douglas has a Bali feel about it.

Mick owens Chez Willows Port Douglas
Date Reviewed: 22 May 2019

Our villa was fantastic and immaculate! Jez and Karen were the best hosts and bent over backwards to assist us in our needs. A true credit to them both. With a large family the villa was spacious and provided all the necessities for cooking, sleeping and holiday living. So close to the Main Street of Port Douglas it still offered a quiet and privite sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle. We are looking forward to returning and definitely using Sanctuary Stays in the near future!

Joel Norton Villa Fullmoon
Date Reviewed: 14 Jan 2019

“I know Port Douglas well and believe me this was a great place to stay. Super close to town and the beach, but quiet. Great amenities, spotless, private, plus a lap pool you can almost fall into. Also, very spacious and comfortable if you want to stay in and relax for a while. Well worth it.”

Nigel via Email
Date Reviewed: 17 Oct 2018

“This apartment is amazing! We stayed here for our first year anniversary, and was more than we could hope for. Having the run of the resort facilities, with the most incredible pool was such a bonus. The appartment is clean, and luxurious (that spa!) With a beautiful outlook and fresh floral arrangements. We had a marvelous time and will definitely be bqck”

Elisha via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 12 Oct 2018

A beautiful place to stay!
“This house is amazing. Plenty big enough for 8. Lovely pool and outdoor area. Kitchen well appointed. We didn’t want to go home. Would love to come back again.”

Helen via Email
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2018

Fantastic stay!

I stayed at 328 Beaches for 5 nights with my family and it was wonderful. The unit was large enough for the four of us with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, it was tastefully renovated and had everything we needed. The balcony overlooking the pool was well used and the kids loved the large pool. Both the resort and the unit are very family friendly.

The location is fantastic - walk to town, on the beach, near all the restaurants and facilities. Port Douglas is well located for visiting Palm Cove, Cape Tribulation, the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Kuranda. We hired a car so the parking spot at 328 Beaches came in handy.

We loved 328 Beaches and would definitely stay again.

Guest via stayz.com.au
Date Reviewed: 03 Oct 2018

“Lovely townhouse, well appointed and clean after a fresh renovation. Great proximity to park and beach and a good sized pool too”

Dave via Email
Date Reviewed: 02 Oct 2018

“The house is a good size, lovely and clean with all amenities. Lovely heated pool. Karen and Jez were great hosts, easy to deal with and responsive. Great location close to 4 mile beach, though you definitely need a car to get to Port Douglas town centre. Though that wasn't an issue for us at all. Wildlife Habitat is close by too, which was a hit with our toddler!”

Michael via Airbnb
Date Reviewed: 01 Oct 2018

“Our family had a perfect holiday experience staying at Karens place, great location, close to beach short drive into shops, and beautiful accommodation, we had a wonderful time .”

Grace via Email
Date Reviewed: 20 Sep 2018

“A piece of paradise! We can’t recommend enough staying here! Centrally located, near the beach and all the shops and restaurants it’s the perfect place to stay to enjoy port Douglas.The resort is super clean and quiet and has e everything you need for a great holiday. We come back for our anniversary every year. Karen and Jez are quick to answer queries and are there to help if anything is needed.”

Marine via Email
Date Reviewed: 11 Sep 2018

“This house has everything you need for your stay in Port Douglas and is central for all the sightseeing tour for the surrounding areas.
We called ahead from the airport and were met when we arrived and given a guided tour of the property and given a very comprehensive information pack which proved valuable. We have been to Port Douglas before and loved it for its quietness and laid back style.
Its a good base to see the Great Barrier Reef, (lots of boats travel to the reef daily) the rainforests and many other tours from and many spectacular beaches which are never overcrowded. Book your Reef trip when you arrive and keep an eye on the wind speed as this will make your trip our very uncomfortable and when you get into the sea. Would recommend Port Douglas and staying at Chez Willow to everybody.”

Nigel via Email
Date Reviewed: 07 Sep 2018

“We (family of 4) had a wonderful stay and were impressed by how well the apartment is maintained. It is clean with ample space for a family of 6. All necessary amenities are provided. The pool is a lovely bonus, which the kids enjoyed very much. Location is also excellent. The local shops are only a few minutes drive away. This is an excellent base to visit Kuranda going south and Daintree or Cape Tribulation going north. Karen and Jeremy were brilliant offering golden nuggets of information (local tips) on what to do and where to eat. Certainly advice you can trust! We would certainly stay here again without hesitation. We leave with very fond memories. Thanks again!”

Sheraz via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Aug 2018

“Amazing house and host. Every aspect was great. Awesome tropical paradise. ”

Nicolle via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 21 Jul 2018

“We loved our stay in Port Douglas and were blown away by the space we had in the two units. It was good to spread ourselves out and not be in each other's way. With a tv in every bedroom and then another in the lounge room, we were spoilt for tv watching although there was not much time for that. Port Douglas is so close to Mossman Gorge, Cape Tribulation etc we were spoilt for choice. The unit is within walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets etc - it was just ideal and yet out of the hustle and bustle. Hosts were very helpful with a folder of 'things to do' in the area.”

Janice via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Jul 2018

“Staying at Villa 62 was an amazing experience that made our visit to Port Douglas so memorable. Secluded and private yet only a short drive to the main city area and four mile beach. Our family loved the openness of the luxurious villa, the soaring ceilings and the tropical gardens. The kids couldn’t get enough of the private pool! It was an added bonus having full access to the resorts’ facilities - gym, restaurant, infinity pool and Niramaya spa. The villa was fully equipped with all the daily amenities as well as high speed WiFi. The small touches such as greeting on arrival, additional towels for the beach, Nespresso coffee pods (the list goes on really!) made the experience even more special. Worth every cent! And would highly recommend for a relaxing and indulgent getaway!”

Vicki via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Jul 2018

“Perfect family accom near the beach, airy with views of the palm trees, lovely BBQ space as excellent little kitchen”

Ellie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Jul 2018

“Great location! Perfect space and layout for 2 couples or a family. Clean and handy, only 5 min walk either to the beach or to the main street. The apartment is located into a nice and quite resort with all the facilities needed. We are looking forward to go back! Fabio and Sabrina”

Fabio via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Jul 2018

“Karen's place was perfect for our family of four. Practical lay out, modern, clean and perfectly positioned near the beach, Ramada resort for a dip in their lagoon pool and Choo Choo cafe on St Crispin's Road (best cafe in Port Douglas in my opinion). There's a nice small pool shared by the 3 units of the complex too. Lots of nice touches too like board games, etc. Thanks for a fantastic stay.”

Yves via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 01 Jul 2018

Absolutely immaculate!
The apartment was newly renovated and immaculately clean, it was like walking into a brand new house. The pool was great for the kids and there is a playground just out the back gate.

Luke M via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 26 Jun 2018

“Great place to stay, everything is very well kept. The check in was great and gave us an awesome idea on what to do and see whilst there. ”

Pru via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 23 Jun 2018

“Hibiscus Hideaway was fantastic. The communal pools and Balinese feel of the place are great. The configuration of two separate but joined units was perfect for our group of two small families. The units were clean and cool, with great amenities. Fantastic location a very short walk to the main street, beach and marina. Friendly hosts with quick responses to queries and helpful check in. Would definitely come again and recommend to others. ”

Beth via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 22 Jun 2018

“This is a beautiful property with great space. Perfectly clean and a fabulous location just across the street from the beach and a nice little walk to all the restaurants and shops and loved the balcony and the sun deck up top. Jez helped us with some great local tips that really turned out well. Great stay!”

Beth via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 19 Jun 2018

“Fantastic family holiday. Beautiful villa a stones throw from the beach with everything you would need. Loved having the plunge pool to take a private dip at the end of the day. Such a bright and airy space, very comfortable for four adults and a baby. Short drive into town and backs on to the Sea Temple. Very peaceful and private. Communication with hosts was fantastic. Wifi was great as mobile reception wasn’t very good around Port Douglas.”

Tara via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 14 Jun 2018

“A beautiful home with many great features to keep you comfortable. There's a great kitchen, with excellent entertaining areas, a gorgeous garden, crazy bird life and a very inviting pool. We really kicked back and soaked up the Port way of life.”

Justine via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 12 Jun 2018

“Sandwater was perfect for our getaway. Perfect amount of space, and so comfortable for the four adults. Very clean, with everything you require. Just buy your groceries. We liked being away from ‘town’ as it was quiet, yet very reasonable to cab in for a bite and a drink when inclined. The pool and bbq area are great for relaxing and entertaining. Highly recommend this home. ”

Angela via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 28 May 2018

“I visited Port Douglas recently with one of my friends both of us in need of some respite from hectic work and family life. Karens place provided us with all that we needed to unwind and rejuvenate. The interior of the house is warm, inviting and stylish. The kitchen has everything you could need including the all important nespresso for ones morning beverage in the lush green area outdoor. Both the upstairs bedrooms are heavenly sanctuaries light and bright with super comfy beds. How fabulous to open the doors of the bedroom balcony and feel the warm breeze. The outdoor area was beautifully shaded allowing just enough dappled sunshine through. The property is right in the centre of town and yet remains peaceful and quiet. I look forward to returning in the near future.”

Veronica via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 28 May 2018

“Lovely home with every thing we could need and totally suitable for our family (with two teenagers). Everyone had plenty of space and the pool was just great (one child spend every second he could in it). Check in was easy, with lots of communication and effort put in to make sure we were aware of all the local amenities in the area. Highly recommend”

Tasja via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 May 2018

Fantastic 2 Bdrm unit. Pictures are accurate. The AC is strong and the outdoor space is pleasant. It is a bit of a walk to town, but nothing that isn’t manageable for those who enjoy walking (like us!). Jez & Karen were amazing and gave us great suggestions on everything from reef tours, coffee (go to origins!!) and haircuts. Fantastic hosts!!

Lindsey via airbnb
Date Reviewed: 27 May 2018

This penthouse was everything we expected. The location was perfect, place was clean as a whistle and all that we needed was provided. We could not be happier with this rental. Thank you

Judith via airbnb
Date Reviewed: 24 May 2018

This apartment was great for my family's stay in Port Douglas. We were able to cook, and there is enough common space for us to spread out between the living area and the balcony. We spent each afternoon thoroughly enjoying the pool and happy hour! The host was very communicative and offered great local tips on snorkel trips to the outer reef. Thanks!”

Geoff via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 22 May 2018

“This was a fantastic property in an amazing location. Such a close walk to town yet still a really quiet complex. It was as advertised, lovely and private leafy green surroundings. Karen and Jez were very friendly and helpful and Port Douglas is such a relaxed and easy going town, full of good food and scenic sights. The interior of the villa was decorated to a high standard but also very welcoming and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this place and rebook it again ourselves.”

Madi via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Apr 2018

Very nice apartment at excellent location. We had a wonderful stay in Port Douglas and Karen was ready to assist if/when we asked. Would recommend this apartment to friends

Edda via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Apr 2018

“Staying at Karen’s place was amazing. They offer lots of great places for you to go and you are located in the perfect area of Port Douglas - walking distance from everything. It was amazing!”

Ashley via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 15 Apr 2018

“Great place for family vacation. Spacious with nice outdoor pool area. Perfect located close to shops, beach and restaurants. Quick response when we had questions. Plus for beach toys for the kids. All in all a place we can recommend, and would be happy to return to!”

Odd via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 15 Apr 2018

“This is an absolutely wonderful place. Beautifully decorated and furnished. Comfortable beds! Just like being in your own home. Karen and Jeremy were wonderful too - helping with local tips and booking tours for us. We would definitely like to stay again if we make it back to Australia!”

Patricia via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2018

“We had a lovely stay at the Reef Club Resort. Karen met us there way before check in as our flight got in early which we really appreciated. The apartment is in a great location, only a short walk to the main street with lots of shops and restaurants. The pool was a great place to unwind for a few hours. The WIFI wasn’t great in the apartment but Karen had already warned us about this. Wasn’t a problem though as it seemed to work just fine on the balcony and by the pool. Overall a great place to stay for a mini break to Port Douglas!”

Ria via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2018

“This was a perfect place for our 2 families to relax and enjoy each others company. Every need was thought of and our hosts were so wonderful ! Great communication, thoughtful, proactive and responsive. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending both this property and also Karen and Jeremy to anyone thinking of staying here. 10/10 !!”

Gavin via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2018

“We stayed as a family of 8, including older guests and young children ages 2-7 and this place was perfect!!! There was nothing to not love about it. It’s newly renovated and in immaculate condition. The safety gates to the pool were very well secure, as I was nervous about this with the kids. The amenities are wonderful and there’s lots of space. Also Karen is a wonderful host offering much travel and tour advice! You can’t get much better than this.
Book this place, it’s simply wonderful!!!”

Jen via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Apr 2018

“Karen's a wonderful and responsive host that helped save our trip as our pre-planned accommodation fell through at the last minute, which as you can imagine was quite stressful with a small toddler in tow. The house itself is an excellent base for guests with its amazing pool, fully equipped kitchen, laundry and location to the beach. It's located down a small court which was nice and quiet at night. It was wonderful being able to have lazy meals and relaxing around the pool or alfresco area in the evenings after touring the barrier reef or daintree.

Borris via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Apr 2018

“This place was perfect for our group of 6 - including my parents in their late 60s and our kids (5 and 2). Spotless, spacious, beautifully decorated. Jeremy was very helpful with local tips and we spent a ton of time in the gorgeous pool. We will definitely recommend it to our friends!”

Laurel via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Apr 2018

“Lovely little town house in a small complex with a pool right outside the door. Two big bedrooms with en suites, all recently renovated and sparkling clean. Close to the centre of town and the marina, with some really good restaurant recommendations from Jez.”

Emily via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Mar 2018

A wonderful apartment located in the beautiful surroundings of the Sea Temple. Perfect place to relax for a few days. Karen is an amazing host, being flexible in spite of my late check in and was great at keeping in touch. The Sea Temple has outstanding facilities and Port Douglas centre is only a few minutes away for a wealth of restaurants and bars. The Reef and Daintree Forest are also on your doorstep. Would definitely recommend!

Ross via Airbnb
Date Reviewed: 18 Mar 2018

This place is great. The property is perfectly located in Port Douglas. There is no need for public transportation or Uber you are walking distance to everything Port Douglas has to offer. Access to the beach, restaurants, coffee shops, and the Barrier Reef charters are all walking distance. Less than 1K. The property it's self is perfect as well with two pools plenty of lounge chairs. I'll be back.

Jeff via Airbnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Mar 2018

“Karen's place was better than expected. The location was great, close to everything but quiet at the same time. When I made the booking I thought the photos had been touched a little, but when I arrived the place was exactly as in the photos. I had a great time at Karen's apartment and I will try to book it the next time I go to Port Douglas.”

Alexandru via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 12 Mar 2018

“This place is as gorgeous as the pictures. A quaint, comfortable, secluded and beautiful space with everything you need... you’ll never want to leave! Our stay was perfect and Karen was wonderfully helpful and hospitable. 2 minute walk to the beach to catch beautiful sunrises. Quick walk to grocery store, bottle shop and coffee, with centre of town about an hour walk away and easily reached by city shuttle.”

Adam via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 04 Mar 2018

“This was a lovely home. Very clean. Great spaces. Perfect for two traveling couples. Excellent location. And the pool was an added bonus for evening plunges.”

Scott via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Feb 2018

“This place is everything you see and more.”
Amazing.. this place is absolutely perfect, our family getaway was everything we could have imagined and more, you have such an awesome place would recommend to all. Big Thankyou it was/is great..xx

Leanne via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Feb 2018

“The apartment is in a wonderful location, off the central street of restaurants, shops and bars but just a short walk away meaning you get the best of both worlds. The apartment was super clean and Karen was great to arrange check-in in and out with, and she left leaflets for trips and other useful info for arrival which was helpful. The swimming pool is gorgeous and the place has all the amenities you could need - washing machine, concierge for advice on local area etc. Four mile beach is a short walk away and is beautiful, well worth a visit. We loved our stay! Perfect for couples or families.”

Liz via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 02 Feb 2018

“With a pool like that, you won't want to go anywhere. But if you do, the location is great. Checking in was really informative with great tips of what to do in the area. ”

Soren via AirBNB
Date Reviewed: 22 Jan 2018

Great place in Port Douglas - plenty of space, quick ride to town, and wonderful local tips!

Rachel via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 22 Jan 2018

“Templemoon apartments are an excellent choice for anyone wanting to stay a little bit out of the main town of Port Douglas. They have superb facilities and lots of little added touches. Our apartment was really clean and fully equipped with all the essential items such as towels for the pool, fully stocked kitchen and laundry facilities. Being really close to 4 mile beach (within 350m) was an added bonus, and the walk along the beach to Port Douglas took approximately 45 minutes. This is a great place to base yourself within the region and there are lots of things to do nearby. The local wildlife sanctuary is really interesting and day trips to the Daintree Rainforest and Baron Falls were particularly good.”

Neil via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 15 Jan 2018

“This house surpassed our expectations from the moment we walked in through the front gate. It’s ultra private and surrounded by beautiful lush gardens and palm trees. The pool is much bigger than we expected and everything we could have wanted in a house was there. The rooms were spectacular and the house had little extras we weren’t expecting like basics in the pantry and a wonderful bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us in the fridge. Great Nespresso coffee maker was also a pleasant surprise. Just everything we could have wanted and more. We will most definitely be back Karen, thank you. X”

Carls via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 15 Jan 2018

“Great place to stay, close to the beach and not too far from town. Had everything we needed.”

Tom via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2018

“Karen’s place is in an amazing location. Being just off the local street of Port Douglas made it very easy and simple to get around. If location is what you are looking for in a rental, you will not be disappointed with this place. Plenty of space, two bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 balcony areas and a large kitchen and living space made it a very comfortable stay. Also, as it can get very hot and humid outside (depending on the season you are visiting) the two split system air cons were a life saver. Had a fantastic trip with thanks to great accommodation. Would definitely recommend.”

Melanie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2018

“Where do we being. The house is simply perfect. Amazing location. Everything you need for a really comfortable stay. Perfect for families or even a couple who want a private get away rather than a horrible resort. The rooftop for sunbaking is spot on! The hosts are just as amazing. Very reliable and accommodating. We ended up arriving early and even know it was crazy time of year around New Years they aloud us to come in drop our bags and just made the entire process perfect which was ideal for us as we have a little baby. I don’t know Port Douglas that well but can happily say we hit the jackpot with this accommodation in every way!!”

Matt via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Jan 2018

“Great location, walkable to all shops and restaurants. 2 pools for relaxation and very peaceful grounds. The room was perfect for 2, very clean and cute. Porch outside to enjoy an evening drink on. Jez provided great restaurant suggestions and some info about the area. Great hosts, great place and a great stay!”

Deedee via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Jan 2018

“We had an absolutely brilliant stay at Karen’s place - the place was super clean, had all that we needed (soap, towels etc), close to the Main Street of Port Douglas and was just a perfect place for our stay in Port Douglas Karen and Jeremy were perfect hosts and ensured we had everything for our stay and provided local advice on activities and restaurant! We highly recommend staying at Karen’s place - it’s amazing!!”

Tim via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Jan 2018

We really loved our stay at Villa 62. It is a very easy house to live in and a lovely resort and location.

Karen and Jeremy were really helpful with everything.

Belinda via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

This villa is beautiful and quiet and a lovely break away from the city. The private pool and outdoor living space in the villa is phenomenal.

Jen via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

“Great location. Spacious apartment, was great having a BBQ.”

Karina via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

“This place is amazing! It is very stylish and nice! We got lots of recommendations from the host what to do in town which was great! I definitely recommend this place and will stay there again once I’m back in town :)”

Marc via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

“Karen is a great host and the house is perfekt for a family or two to spend quality time in. The pool is right outside your doorstep and you have the Beach just a couple steps away. The furnishing is in a light coulour and there is a livingarea where you can hang after a day at the reef. We higly recommend to rent bikes and take a ride on the Beach to Port Douglas Or to the fresh water holes and waterfalls outside Port Douglas. Regards/Ha det gott Helen”

Helen via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Jan 2018

“Great place for great value! The place is exceptionally clean, offers everything you need for the stay (e.g. a large kitchen, bbq and cooking utensils), easily accommodates 6 people, has a great pool and is located in a quiet street a bit off the center of Port Douglas. The hosts are very helpful and had heaps of very useful tips in the area and to got to the Daintree or the reef. We also received a bunch of vouchers to visit different tourist attractions. I would definitely come again, what a great place!!!!”

Markus via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 18 Dec 2017

“Karen's place was within an amazing resort, the room was exactly like pictured and Karen was great with communication and provided valuable local tips and restaurant recommendations along with some discount vouchers for a few local places!”

Amy via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Dec 2017

“Karen was an incredible host! She was quick to reply to any questions and super helpful. The place was perfect-clean, organized and had all amenities we could have needed. I would definitely recommend staying here. Truly a great value with outstanding service.”

Allegra via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Nov 2017

The property was perfect for our family stay (2 seniors,2 sons & daughters in laws & 1 grandson). The home was well presented, everything that we needed was supplied.
The indoor/outdoor living style is really suitable for a lay back relaxing break. It was perfect for all 3 generations to enjoy.

Neil Macmillan via Email
Date Reviewed: 21 Nov 2017

“Karen's apartment is a lovely bright, spacious & clean place to stay. There is a beautiful pool for your use. The apartment is two minute walk to the beach and a short walk to the Main Street to all the cafe, restaurants & shops PD have to offer. Karen is a great host, very responsive to messages. We had a very sick baba towards the end of our trip and a late check out was organized for us at short notice which was greatly appreciated, thank you Jez. Overall great place to stay in PD close to everything”

Claire via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

This Airbnb was amazing ! We really enjoyed our stay : immediately felt like home, ideal for a relaxing stay. Karen kindly showed us around when we arrived. I highly recommend it! You won't regret it!

Agathe via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

“This house was in a great location as it was far enough away from downtown to make it quiet but close enough you can easily walk to the marina / shops. The house itself was great for my group as we had 2 couples and one child with us. It was big enough so we weren't tripping over each other and I loved that both bedrooms had full bathrooms. Overall, a very nice place to stay in Port Douglas.”

Jenelle via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

Dear Sanctuary Stays my girl friends and I stayed in 8 Sands for 5 nights to celebrate a 50th Birthday. Your top quality service enabled us to both book online while also chat to you personally about the booking before we arrived. The house was absolutely perfect. Especially for 4 women all wanting to enjoy being together while have our own personal space, it was perfect to have our own rooms. Coming from Melbourne in early September the house combined with the weather made our stay nothing short of heaven. Jeremy’s warm welcome when we arrived was unbelievably helpful. He helped us book bikes, explained the way to ride to town on the beach, what restaurants he thought we would like and also advised what reef trips were available. We booked a sailing trip with Sail Away through him and when he realised the weather would be rough on the day he rang us and advised we buy some sea sick tablets. Our trip was a first class, once in a life time, bucket list experience because of this.
The pool and the layout of the house at 8 Sands is exactly what we wanted. The house has been beautifully furnished and the position of the pool makes you feel like your in an oasis you never want to leave.

Thank you for all your help we have all agreed that we will all visit 8 Sands again in the next year.

Fionna Flint via Email
Date Reviewed: 19 Nov 2017

Karen was a great host, the location was brilliant and the ambience was exactly what you want when on a holiday in tropical QLD. Would highly recommend.

Edward via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 19 Nov 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Apt 328 (Beaches resort) so much first time round that we came back for a second time and our stay was highlighted this time by the fact that it has been fully renovated (just in the past few months) – they have done a wonderful job. Nothing has been overlooked and everything in the apartment is clean and tidy. The location can not be beaten – it is directly opposite the beach (you can also access the pool within Beaches itself from the beachside via a gate), there is a nice little kiosk on the corner and the Surf Club is across the road. The Macrossan Street shopping strip (which has excellent shops, restaurants and cafes) is literally a 5 minute walk. Everything is so close that you don’t need a car unless travelling further out of Port Douglas for sightseeing. We can’t recommend this apartment highly enough and can’t wait to go back!

Kim Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 17 Nov 2017

We had an amazing time, loved the place and found all the décor to be of a very high standard (we have been staying in Airbnb’s for the last 3 months so hopefully we have a decent standard of comparison). The best bit has to be the open plan living dining area that opens out onto a private garden area with the barbecue and dining table. It was such a pleasure to wake up every morning to the birdsong and sit out in the lovely shaded table for breakfast. The kitchen was well equipped and so we had no problem at all using it for meals in. The bedrooms are also really lovely and we found the place plenty big enough for the 5 adults that were staying. We used the pool a few times to cool off, whilst you wouldn’t expect a large hotel style pool in an apartment complex like this it’s a lovely little pool and was kept very clean. The location is in easy walking distance of town and the Marina with a bottleshop and a great Japanese takeaway both right next door. The beach is also really close and provides a really nice scenic walk into the town. Best of all Jeremy and Karen were so good to deal with, we had a minor issue with an aircon remote and they sent a repair man within the hour! They are lovely. Definitely take their advice on restaurants and things to do, we did both and really enjoyed everything they recommended. Thanks again to you both and we really hope to be back again soon!”

Tara via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 14 Nov 2017

“Amazing place in a great location. Easy to walk to the main shops, beach, marina and restaurants. Everything is taken care of from ammenities to local knowledge from the owners on arrival. The place is comfortable, clean and luxurious.”

Louise via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Nov 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Apt 328 (Beaches resort) so much first time round that we came back for a second time and our stay was highlighted this time by the fact that it has been fully renovated (just in the past few months) – they have done a wonderful job. Nothing has been overlooked and everything in the apartment is clean and tidy. The location can not be beaten – it is directly opposite the beach (you can also access the pool within Beaches itself from the beachside via a gate), there is a nice little kiosk on the corner and the Surf Club is across the road. The Macrossan Street shopping strip (which has excellent shops, restaurants and cafes) is literally a 5 minute walk. Everything is so close that you don’t need a car unless travelling further out of Port Douglas for sightseeing. We can’t recommend this apartment highly enough and can’t wait to go back!

Kim Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 11 Nov 2017

“We had the most wonderful holiday staying at Chez Willow. The location, pool and toy corner were just a few of the things that made our stay so memorable.”

Dhyana via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 06 Nov 2017

“What a magnificent villa with a great outdoor dining gazebo next to the private plunge pool which was very refreshing . Superb appointments with each spacious bedroom having it's own en-suite bathroom, 3 televisions, lots of kitchen utensils and little extras like tea/coffee, condiments, etc. A great location 50 metres from Macrossan St and few minutes walk to the patrolled beach and the villa was very private and quiet as there are only 4 villas in the complex. It exceeded our expectations and I could not recommend it highly enough. On arrival we were met and shown throughout the villa and most useful were the Restaurants and activities that were recommended to us.”

Mark via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 31 Oct 2017

“This house is gorgeous. We had such a lovely stay here and are already wishing to return. The house has everything a family or group of friends needs for a relaxing vacation: beautiful kitchen, comfortable beds, luxurious bathrooms, and a wonderful, quiet neighborhood. The pool is heated so you can swim irrespective of the weather. The welcome cold champagne and beer is excellent, and a very thoughtful touch.”

Jason via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Oct 2017

“The location is perfect, just across the park from the beach. The set up is great - with the barbecue and outdoor setting at the front and the trees from the park overhead. You can hear the sea from the front bedroom, very relaxing.”

Per via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Oct 2017

“Spacious and very clean top-floor unit located in a quiet part of the hotel. It features a balcony with a delightful outlook on a tropical garden and salt water pool. Great for meals and sunset drinks. The resort is a short walk from shops and restaurants. Communication with the owners was swift and professional. Highly recommend Balinese breeze for a relaxing getaway!”

Luke via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2017

“We had a wonderful time! The studio was as described on the pictures, the resort is wonderful with a great pool. There’s a very cheap shuttle bus that goes to Port Douglas and runs until 2am. The communication was effective from Karen and we had a great welcoming from Karen’s husband who advised us on places to go and things to do around. Will definitely recommend! Thank you for our wonderful stay!”

Sophie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2017

“Couples oasis was very clean and in a great position. Just a few minutes walk to the beach. Marina and Main Street. Jeremy was very helpful and informative about reef cruises and local restaurants. The pool area and gardens are lovely and well looked after. We would definitely recommend it. Thanks Karen and Jeremy”

Julie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2017

“Fabulous location! Jeremy checked us in and was very informative and made us feel very welcome. House was great, plunge pool was a favourite. We look forward to returning.”

Liz via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Oct 2017

“The apartment was absolutely perfect for our get away. Gorgeous clean, sunny rooms with a great view to the pool. The pool itself was fantastic too. Would absolutely stay again. Thanks for a lovely and comfortable stay in gorgeous Port Douglas.”

Georgie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Oct 2017

“Great family house in handy location only 10 mins walk from the Main Street and marina. Good communication with hosts before arrival. Would definitely recommend.”

Merissa via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Oct 2017

“Great place for a family or two couples. Private and the plunge pool was great. Location amazing. Will stay again.”

Frances via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Oct 2017

“Wonderful hosts! Nothing was a hassle, provided ample amenities for the week, beautifully furnished and very secure. Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool, meeting the friendly frogs on the pond, and we could just relax on the outdoor lounge. Highly recommend this as a place for school aged families. ”

Sally-Ann via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Oct 2017

“An awesome little luxury studio inside one of Port Douglas' most luxurious, high end resorts. With access to all of the resort's amenities including by far the nicest hotel pool in town and a great bar as well as a 2 min walk from the famously beautiful 4 Mile Beach! Definitely worth a stay at such great value even in the peak season!”

Anthony via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Oct 2017

“A perfect place to spend a family holiday. Perfectly comfy, perfectly clean, perfect size for a large family and perfect location. Not to mention fantastic hosts whose local knowledge provided us with some great local eating spots and places to visit. The kids and adults loved kicking back in the pool and pool area after a big day... we left Perfectly relaxed. Thankyou.”

Melinda via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 03 Oct 2017

“We really enjoyed staying here, the apartment felt very luxurious and we would loved to have stayed longer. Great location and amenities.”

Hazel Australia
Date Reviewed: 20 Sep 2017

“Great location and a great pad if your looking for somewhere to hang your head for the nights and explore during the day . Check in was fab , allowed us in earlier as we arrived earlier which was very helpful and it was a very slick operation. Would most defiantly recommend .”

Jennie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Sep 2017

“We loved this place. It was perfect for holiday with our young children. Two children's parks at the back were great. As was the pool and easy access to the beach. Highly recommend!”

Sarah via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Sep 2017

“The apartment was perfect- the small group of villas is perfect for a quiet getaway with two amazing pools, BBQ facilities and great atmosphere! Would recommend to anyone!”

Dylan via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Sep 2017

“Karen was fab, very quick to respond to queries and helpful during our stay. The apartment was perfect - even better than the photos; clean, big patio with a BBQ, perfect short walk to the beach and shops/restaurants! We would highly recommend staying here!”

Nicole via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Sep 2017

“The studio is just as you see it in the pictures. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bed was soooo comfortable! The studio is close to everything, no need for a car. Short stroll to centre of town, beach and marina. The resort itself is fabulous with two lovely pools available. Karen was easy to contact and check in was smooth. Would highly recommend to friends.”

Judy via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 06 Sep 2017

“Fantastic house and hosts. Perfect w young family. It's a little out of town- we had a rental car and was perfect to head into town and beach in mornings... then retreat to house and pool for the afternoon. Great kitchen. Great sized rooms and the way the house wraps around the pool with the outdoor area just works. Very happy.”

Raymond via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Sep 2017

“Hibiscus Pool side accommodation is a great place to stay. Our unit was clean and well appointed with all facilities available. Pool, BBQ, Spa It is close to the main street of Port Douglas, all restaurants and a short walk to four mile beach. Communication with Karen was easy and great support in our stay. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back. Robyn & Terry.”

Terry via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 31 Aug 2017

“Port Douglas is a tricky place to find reasonably priced accommodation so I was really glad to find Karen’s place. The communication with Karen was friendly and clear. The apartment was spotless when we arrived with 2 sets of towels for inside and a set of pool towels. The kitchen had most things you need to prepare and cook your own food including use of 4 weber BBQ’s in the resort. The apartment itself is a quite large room with all you need. The pool area is excellent for reading and swimming. I’d stay again.”

Anthony via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 31 Aug 2017

“Karen is very knowledgeable and suggested great places to eat and things to do in Port Douglas - the unit was very comfortable and close to everything - we walked to dinner, to coffee and to the Marina for our reef cruise all in less than a 10 minute stroll. Everything you could want is in the unit with the bonus of extra towels for the shower and pool. Check in was easy and the complex staff very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for a great stay Karen, we have recommended you to friends. Megan & Michael”

Megan via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 31 Aug 2017

“Excellent location. Resort facilities were great. Pool, restaurant,gym facilities etc.”

Shane via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 31 Aug 2017
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 125 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.