Read through some of the reviews by previous Sanctuary Stays guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  > 
10 50 100 Total of 121 Results

“I know Port Douglas well and believe me this was a great place to stay. Super close to town and the beach, but quiet. Great amenities, spotless, private, plus a lap pool you can almost fall into. Also, very spacious and comfortable if you want to stay in and relax for a while. Well worth it.”

Nigel via Email
Date Reviewed: 17 Oct 2018

“This apartment is amazing! We stayed here for our first year anniversary, and was more than we could hope for. Having the run of the resort facilities, with the most incredible pool was such a bonus. The appartment is clean, and luxurious (that spa!) With a beautiful outlook and fresh floral arrangements. We had a marvelous time and will definitely be bqck”

Elisha via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 12 Oct 2018

A beautiful place to stay!
“This house is amazing. Plenty big enough for 8. Lovely pool and outdoor area. Kitchen well appointed. We didn’t want to go home. Would love to come back again.”

Helen via Email
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2018

Fantastic stay!

I stayed at 328 Beaches for 5 nights with my family and it was wonderful. The unit was large enough for the four of us with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, it was tastefully renovated and had everything we needed. The balcony overlooking the pool was well used and the kids loved the large pool. Both the resort and the unit are very family friendly.

The location is fantastic - walk to town, on the beach, near all the restaurants and facilities. Port Douglas is well located for visiting Palm Cove, Cape Tribulation, the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Kuranda. We hired a car so the parking spot at 328 Beaches came in handy.

We loved 328 Beaches and would definitely stay again.

Guest via stayz.com.au
Date Reviewed: 03 Oct 2018

“Lovely townhouse, well appointed and clean after a fresh renovation. Great proximity to park and beach and a good sized pool too”

Dave via Email
Date Reviewed: 02 Oct 2018

“The house is a good size, lovely and clean with all amenities. Lovely heated pool. Karen and Jez were great hosts, easy to deal with and responsive. Great location close to 4 mile beach, though you definitely need a car to get to Port Douglas town centre. Though that wasn't an issue for us at all. Wildlife Habitat is close by too, which was a hit with our toddler!”

Michael via Airbnb
Date Reviewed: 01 Oct 2018

“Our family had a perfect holiday experience staying at Karens place, great location, close to beach short drive into shops, and beautiful accommodation, we had a wonderful time .”

Grace via Email
Date Reviewed: 20 Sep 2018

“A piece of paradise! We can’t recommend enough staying here! Centrally located, near the beach and all the shops and restaurants it’s the perfect place to stay to enjoy port Douglas.The resort is super clean and quiet and has e everything you need for a great holiday. We come back for our anniversary every year. Karen and Jez are quick to answer queries and are there to help if anything is needed.”

Marine via Email
Date Reviewed: 11 Sep 2018

“This house has everything you need for your stay in Port Douglas and is central for all the sightseeing tour for the surrounding areas.
We called ahead from the airport and were met when we arrived and given a guided tour of the property and given a very comprehensive information pack which proved valuable. We have been to Port Douglas before and loved it for its quietness and laid back style.
Its a good base to see the Great Barrier Reef, (lots of boats travel to the reef daily) the rainforests and many other tours from and many spectacular beaches which are never overcrowded. Book your Reef trip when you arrive and keep an eye on the wind speed as this will make your trip our very uncomfortable and when you get into the sea. Would recommend Port Douglas and staying at Chez Willow to everybody.”

Nigel via Email
Date Reviewed: 07 Sep 2018

“We (family of 4) had a wonderful stay and were impressed by how well the apartment is maintained. It is clean with ample space for a family of 6. All necessary amenities are provided. The pool is a lovely bonus, which the kids enjoyed very much. Location is also excellent. The local shops are only a few minutes drive away. This is an excellent base to visit Kuranda going south and Daintree or Cape Tribulation going north. Karen and Jeremy were brilliant offering golden nuggets of information (local tips) on what to do and where to eat. Certainly advice you can trust! We would certainly stay here again without hesitation. We leave with very fond memories. Thanks again!”

Sheraz via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Aug 2018

“Amazing house and host. Every aspect was great. Awesome tropical paradise. ”

Nicolle via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 21 Jul 2018

“Staying at Villa 62 was an amazing experience that made our visit to Port Douglas so memorable. Secluded and private yet only a short drive to the main city area and four mile beach. Our family loved the openness of the luxurious villa, the soaring ceilings and the tropical gardens. The kids couldn’t get enough of the private pool! It was an added bonus having full access to the resorts’ facilities - gym, restaurant, infinity pool and Niramaya spa. The villa was fully equipped with all the daily amenities as well as high speed WiFi. The small touches such as greeting on arrival, additional towels for the beach, Nespresso coffee pods (the list goes on really!) made the experience even more special. Worth every cent! And would highly recommend for a relaxing and indulgent getaway!”

Vicki via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Jul 2018

“We loved our stay in Port Douglas and were blown away by the space we had in the two units. It was good to spread ourselves out and not be in each other's way. With a tv in every bedroom and then another in the lounge room, we were spoilt for tv watching although there was not much time for that. Port Douglas is so close to Mossman Gorge, Cape Tribulation etc we were spoilt for choice. The unit is within walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets etc - it was just ideal and yet out of the hustle and bustle. Hosts were very helpful with a folder of 'things to do' in the area.”

Janice via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Jul 2018

“Perfect family accom near the beach, airy with views of the palm trees, lovely BBQ space as excellent little kitchen”

Ellie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Jul 2018

“Great location! Perfect space and layout for 2 couples or a family. Clean and handy, only 5 min walk either to the beach or to the main street. The apartment is located into a nice and quite resort with all the facilities needed. We are looking forward to go back! Fabio and Sabrina”

Fabio via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Jul 2018

“Karen's place was perfect for our family of four. Practical lay out, modern, clean and perfectly positioned near the beach, Ramada resort for a dip in their lagoon pool and Choo Choo cafe on St Crispin's Road (best cafe in Port Douglas in my opinion). There's a nice small pool shared by the 3 units of the complex too. Lots of nice touches too like board games, etc. Thanks for a fantastic stay.”

Yves via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 01 Jul 2018

Absolutely immaculate!
The apartment was newly renovated and immaculately clean, it was like walking into a brand new house. The pool was great for the kids and there is a playground just out the back gate.

Luke M via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 26 Jun 2018

“Great place to stay, everything is very well kept. The check in was great and gave us an awesome idea on what to do and see whilst there. ”

Pru via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 23 Jun 2018

“Hibiscus Hideaway was fantastic. The communal pools and Balinese feel of the place are great. The configuration of two separate but joined units was perfect for our group of two small families. The units were clean and cool, with great amenities. Fantastic location a very short walk to the main street, beach and marina. Friendly hosts with quick responses to queries and helpful check in. Would definitely come again and recommend to others. ”

Beth via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 22 Jun 2018

“This is a beautiful property with great space. Perfectly clean and a fabulous location just across the street from the beach and a nice little walk to all the restaurants and shops and loved the balcony and the sun deck up top. Jez helped us with some great local tips that really turned out well. Great stay!”

Beth via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 19 Jun 2018
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  7  > 
10 50 100 Total of 121 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.