Read through some of the reviews by previous Sanctuary Stays guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  > 
10 50 100 Total of 95 Results

“Lovely home with every thing we could need and totally suitable for our family (with two teenagers). Everyone had plenty of space and the pool was just great (one child spend every second he could in it). Check in was easy, with lots of communication and effort put in to make sure we were aware of all the local amenities in the area. Highly recommend”

Tasja via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 May 2018

This apartment was great for my family's stay in Port Douglas. We were able to cook, and there is enough common space for us to spread out between the living area and the balcony. We spent each afternoon thoroughly enjoying the pool and happy hour! The host was very communicative and offered great local tips on snorkel trips to the outer reef. Thanks!”

Geoff via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 22 May 2018

“This was a fantastic property in an amazing location. Such a close walk to town yet still a really quiet complex. It was as advertised, lovely and private leafy green surroundings. Karen and Jez were very friendly and helpful and Port Douglas is such a relaxed and easy going town, full of good food and scenic sights. The interior of the villa was decorated to a high standard but also very welcoming and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this place and rebook it again ourselves.”

Madi via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Apr 2018

Very nice apartment at excellent location. We had a wonderful stay in Port Douglas and Karen was ready to assist if/when we asked. Would recommend this apartment to friends

Edda via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Apr 2018

“Great place for family vacation. Spacious with nice outdoor pool area. Perfect located close to shops, beach and restaurants. Quick response when we had questions. Plus for beach toys for the kids. All in all a place we can recommend, and would be happy to return to!”

Odd via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 15 Apr 2018

“Staying at Karen’s place was amazing. They offer lots of great places for you to go and you are located in the perfect area of Port Douglas - walking distance from everything. It was amazing!”

Ashley via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 15 Apr 2018

“This was a perfect place for our 2 families to relax and enjoy each others company. Every need was thought of and our hosts were so wonderful ! Great communication, thoughtful, proactive and responsive. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending both this property and also Karen and Jeremy to anyone thinking of staying here. 10/10 !!”

Gavin via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2018

“We had a lovely stay at the Reef Club Resort. Karen met us there way before check in as our flight got in early which we really appreciated. The apartment is in a great location, only a short walk to the main street with lots of shops and restaurants. The pool was a great place to unwind for a few hours. The WIFI wasn’t great in the apartment but Karen had already warned us about this. Wasn’t a problem though as it seemed to work just fine on the balcony and by the pool. Overall a great place to stay for a mini break to Port Douglas!”

Ria via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2018

“This is an absolutely wonderful place. Beautifully decorated and furnished. Comfortable beds! Just like being in your own home. Karen and Jeremy were wonderful too - helping with local tips and booking tours for us. We would definitely like to stay again if we make it back to Australia!”

Patricia via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Apr 2018

“Karen's a wonderful and responsive host that helped save our trip as our pre-planned accommodation fell through at the last minute, which as you can imagine was quite stressful with a small toddler in tow. The house itself is an excellent base for guests with its amazing pool, fully equipped kitchen, laundry and location to the beach. It's located down a small court which was nice and quiet at night. It was wonderful being able to have lazy meals and relaxing around the pool or alfresco area in the evenings after touring the barrier reef or daintree.

Borris via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Apr 2018

“This place was perfect for our group of 6 - including my parents in their late 60s and our kids (5 and 2). Spotless, spacious, beautifully decorated. Jeremy was very helpful with local tips and we spent a ton of time in the gorgeous pool. We will definitely recommend it to our friends!”

Laurel via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Apr 2018

“We stayed as a family of 8, including older guests and young children ages 2-7 and this place was perfect!!! There was nothing to not love about it. It’s newly renovated and in immaculate condition. The safety gates to the pool were very well secure, as I was nervous about this with the kids. The amenities are wonderful and there’s lots of space. Also Karen is a wonderful host offering much travel and tour advice! You can’t get much better than this.
Book this place, it’s simply wonderful!!!”

Jen via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Apr 2018

“Lovely little town house in a small complex with a pool right outside the door. Two big bedrooms with en suites, all recently renovated and sparkling clean. Close to the centre of town and the marina, with some really good restaurant recommendations from Jez.”

Emily via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Mar 2018

A wonderful apartment located in the beautiful surroundings of the Sea Temple. Perfect place to relax for a few days. Karen is an amazing host, being flexible in spite of my late check in and was great at keeping in touch. The Sea Temple has outstanding facilities and Port Douglas centre is only a few minutes away for a wealth of restaurants and bars. The Reef and Daintree Forest are also on your doorstep. Would definitely recommend!

Ross via Airbnb
Date Reviewed: 18 Mar 2018

This place is great. The property is perfectly located in Port Douglas. There is no need for public transportation or Uber you are walking distance to everything Port Douglas has to offer. Access to the beach, restaurants, coffee shops, and the Barrier Reef charters are all walking distance. Less than 1K. The property it's self is perfect as well with two pools plenty of lounge chairs. I'll be back.

Jeff via Airbnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Mar 2018

“Karen's place was better than expected. The location was great, close to everything but quiet at the same time. When I made the booking I thought the photos had been touched a little, but when I arrived the place was exactly as in the photos. I had a great time at Karen's apartment and I will try to book it the next time I go to Port Douglas.”

Alexandru via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 12 Mar 2018

“This place is as gorgeous as the pictures. A quaint, comfortable, secluded and beautiful space with everything you need... you’ll never want to leave! Our stay was perfect and Karen was wonderfully helpful and hospitable. 2 minute walk to the beach to catch beautiful sunrises. Quick walk to grocery store, bottle shop and coffee, with centre of town about an hour walk away and easily reached by city shuttle.”

Adam via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 04 Mar 2018

“This was a lovely home. Very clean. Great spaces. Perfect for two traveling couples. Excellent location. And the pool was an added bonus for evening plunges.”

Scott via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Feb 2018

“This place is everything you see and more.”
Amazing.. this place is absolutely perfect, our family getaway was everything we could have imagined and more, you have such an awesome place would recommend to all. Big Thankyou it was/is great..xx

Leanne via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Feb 2018

“The apartment is in a wonderful location, off the central street of restaurants, shops and bars but just a short walk away meaning you get the best of both worlds. The apartment was super clean and Karen was great to arrange check-in in and out with, and she left leaflets for trips and other useful info for arrival which was helpful. The swimming pool is gorgeous and the place has all the amenities you could need - washing machine, concierge for advice on local area etc. Four mile beach is a short walk away and is beautiful, well worth a visit. We loved our stay! Perfect for couples or families.”

Liz via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 02 Feb 2018
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  > 
10 50 100 Total of 95 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.