Read through some of the reviews by previous Sanctuary Stays guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  > 
10 50 100 Total of 60 Results

“Karen's place was within an amazing resort, the room was exactly like pictured and Karen was great with communication and provided valuable local tips and restaurant recommendations along with some discount vouchers for a few local places!”

Amy via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Dec 2017

“Karen was an incredible host! She was quick to reply to any questions and super helpful. The place was perfect-clean, organized and had all amenities we could have needed. I would definitely recommend staying here. Truly a great value with outstanding service.”

Allegra via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Nov 2017

The property was perfect for our family stay (2 seniors,2 sons & daughters in laws & 1 grandson). The home was well presented, everything that we needed was supplied.
The indoor/outdoor living style is really suitable for a lay back relaxing break. It was perfect for all 3 generations to enjoy.

Neil Macmillan via Email
Date Reviewed: 21 Nov 2017

“This house was in a great location as it was far enough away from downtown to make it quiet but close enough you can easily walk to the marina / shops. The house itself was great for my group as we had 2 couples and one child with us. It was big enough so we weren't tripping over each other and I loved that both bedrooms had full bathrooms. Overall, a very nice place to stay in Port Douglas.”

Jenelle via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

This Airbnb was amazing ! We really enjoyed our stay : immediately felt like home, ideal for a relaxing stay. Karen kindly showed us around when we arrived. I highly recommend it! You won't regret it!

Agathe via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

“Karen's apartment is a lovely bright, spacious & clean place to stay. There is a beautiful pool for your use. The apartment is two minute walk to the beach and a short walk to the Main Street to all the cafe, restaurants & shops PD have to offer. Karen is a great host, very responsive to messages. We had a very sick baba towards the end of our trip and a late check out was organized for us at short notice which was greatly appreciated, thank you Jez. Overall great place to stay in PD close to everything”

Claire via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

Karen was a great host, the location was brilliant and the ambience was exactly what you want when on a holiday in tropical QLD. Would highly recommend.

Edward via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 19 Nov 2017

Dear Sanctuary Stays my girl friends and I stayed in 8 Sands for 5 nights to celebrate a 50th Birthday. Your top quality service enabled us to both book online while also chat to you personally about the booking before we arrived. The house was absolutely perfect. Especially for 4 women all wanting to enjoy being together while have our own personal space, it was perfect to have our own rooms. Coming from Melbourne in early September the house combined with the weather made our stay nothing short of heaven. Jeremy’s warm welcome when we arrived was unbelievably helpful. He helped us book bikes, explained the way to ride to town on the beach, what restaurants he thought we would like and also advised what reef trips were available. We booked a sailing trip with Sail Away through him and when he realised the weather would be rough on the day he rang us and advised we buy some sea sick tablets. Our trip was a first class, once in a life time, bucket list experience because of this.
The pool and the layout of the house at 8 Sands is exactly what we wanted. The house has been beautifully furnished and the position of the pool makes you feel like your in an oasis you never want to leave.

Thank you for all your help we have all agreed that we will all visit 8 Sands again in the next year.

Fionna Flint via Email
Date Reviewed: 19 Nov 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Apt 328 (Beaches resort) so much first time round that we came back for a second time and our stay was highlighted this time by the fact that it has been fully renovated (just in the past few months) – they have done a wonderful job. Nothing has been overlooked and everything in the apartment is clean and tidy. The location can not be beaten – it is directly opposite the beach (you can also access the pool within Beaches itself from the beachside via a gate), there is a nice little kiosk on the corner and the Surf Club is across the road. The Macrossan Street shopping strip (which has excellent shops, restaurants and cafes) is literally a 5 minute walk. Everything is so close that you don’t need a car unless travelling further out of Port Douglas for sightseeing. We can’t recommend this apartment highly enough and can’t wait to go back!

Kim Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 17 Nov 2017

We had an amazing time, loved the place and found all the décor to be of a very high standard (we have been staying in Airbnb’s for the last 3 months so hopefully we have a decent standard of comparison). The best bit has to be the open plan living dining area that opens out onto a private garden area with the barbecue and dining table. It was such a pleasure to wake up every morning to the birdsong and sit out in the lovely shaded table for breakfast. The kitchen was well equipped and so we had no problem at all using it for meals in. The bedrooms are also really lovely and we found the place plenty big enough for the 5 adults that were staying. We used the pool a few times to cool off, whilst you wouldn’t expect a large hotel style pool in an apartment complex like this it’s a lovely little pool and was kept very clean. The location is in easy walking distance of town and the Marina with a bottleshop and a great Japanese takeaway both right next door. The beach is also really close and provides a really nice scenic walk into the town. Best of all Jeremy and Karen were so good to deal with, we had a minor issue with an aircon remote and they sent a repair man within the hour! They are lovely. Definitely take their advice on restaurants and things to do, we did both and really enjoyed everything they recommended. Thanks again to you both and we really hope to be back again soon!”

Tara via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 14 Nov 2017

“Amazing place in a great location. Easy to walk to the main shops, beach, marina and restaurants. Everything is taken care of from ammenities to local knowledge from the owners on arrival. The place is comfortable, clean and luxurious.”

Louise via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Nov 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Apt 328 (Beaches resort) so much first time round that we came back for a second time and our stay was highlighted this time by the fact that it has been fully renovated (just in the past few months) – they have done a wonderful job. Nothing has been overlooked and everything in the apartment is clean and tidy. The location can not be beaten – it is directly opposite the beach (you can also access the pool within Beaches itself from the beachside via a gate), there is a nice little kiosk on the corner and the Surf Club is across the road. The Macrossan Street shopping strip (which has excellent shops, restaurants and cafes) is literally a 5 minute walk. Everything is so close that you don’t need a car unless travelling further out of Port Douglas for sightseeing. We can’t recommend this apartment highly enough and can’t wait to go back!

Kim Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 11 Nov 2017

“We had the most wonderful holiday staying at Chez Willow. The location, pool and toy corner were just a few of the things that made our stay so memorable.”

Dhyana via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 06 Nov 2017

“What a magnificent villa with a great outdoor dining gazebo next to the private plunge pool which was very refreshing . Superb appointments with each spacious bedroom having it's own en-suite bathroom, 3 televisions, lots of kitchen utensils and little extras like tea/coffee, condiments, etc. A great location 50 metres from Macrossan St and few minutes walk to the patrolled beach and the villa was very private and quiet as there are only 4 villas in the complex. It exceeded our expectations and I could not recommend it highly enough. On arrival we were met and shown throughout the villa and most useful were the Restaurants and activities that were recommended to us.”

Mark via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 31 Oct 2017

“This house is gorgeous. We had such a lovely stay here and are already wishing to return. The house has everything a family or group of friends needs for a relaxing vacation: beautiful kitchen, comfortable beds, luxurious bathrooms, and a wonderful, quiet neighborhood. The pool is heated so you can swim irrespective of the weather. The welcome cold champagne and beer is excellent, and a very thoughtful touch.”

Jason via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Oct 2017

“The location is perfect, just across the park from the beach. The set up is great - with the barbecue and outdoor setting at the front and the trees from the park overhead. You can hear the sea from the front bedroom, very relaxing.”

Per via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Oct 2017

“Spacious and very clean top-floor unit located in a quiet part of the hotel. It features a balcony with a delightful outlook on a tropical garden and salt water pool. Great for meals and sunset drinks. The resort is a short walk from shops and restaurants. Communication with the owners was swift and professional. Highly recommend Balinese breeze for a relaxing getaway!”

Luke via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2017

“We had a wonderful time! The studio was as described on the pictures, the resort is wonderful with a great pool. There’s a very cheap shuttle bus that goes to Port Douglas and runs until 2am. The communication was effective from Karen and we had a great welcoming from Karen’s husband who advised us on places to go and things to do around. Will definitely recommend! Thank you for our wonderful stay!”

Sophie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2017

“Couples oasis was very clean and in a great position. Just a few minutes walk to the beach. Marina and Main Street. Jeremy was very helpful and informative about reef cruises and local restaurants. The pool area and gardens are lovely and well looked after. We would definitely recommend it. Thanks Karen and Jeremy”

Julie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2017

“Great family house in handy location only 10 mins walk from the Main Street and marina. Good communication with hosts before arrival. Would definitely recommend.”

Merissa via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 10 Oct 2017
Pages: 1 2  3  > 
10 50 100 Total of 60 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.