Read through some of the reviews by previous Sanctuary Stays guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  > 
10 50 100 Total of 82 Results

A wonderful apartment located in the beautiful surroundings of the Sea Temple. Perfect place to relax for a few days. Karen is an amazing host, being flexible in spite of my late check in and was great at keeping in touch. The Sea Temple has outstanding facilities and Port Douglas centre is only a few minutes away for a wealth of restaurants and bars. The Reef and Daintree Forest are also on your doorstep. Would definitely recommend!

Ross via Airbnb
Date Reviewed: 18 Mar 2018

This place is great. The property is perfectly located in Port Douglas. There is no need for public transportation or Uber you are walking distance to everything Port Douglas has to offer. Access to the beach, restaurants, coffee shops, and the Barrier Reef charters are all walking distance. Less than 1K. The property it's self is perfect as well with two pools plenty of lounge chairs. I'll be back.

Jeff via Airbnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Mar 2018

“Karen's place was better than expected. The location was great, close to everything but quiet at the same time. When I made the booking I thought the photos had been touched a little, but when I arrived the place was exactly as in the photos. I had a great time at Karen's apartment and I will try to book it the next time I go to Port Douglas.”

Alexandru via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 12 Mar 2018

“This place is as gorgeous as the pictures. A quaint, comfortable, secluded and beautiful space with everything you need... you’ll never want to leave! Our stay was perfect and Karen was wonderfully helpful and hospitable. 2 minute walk to the beach to catch beautiful sunrises. Quick walk to grocery store, bottle shop and coffee, with centre of town about an hour walk away and easily reached by city shuttle.”

Adam via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 04 Mar 2018

“This was a lovely home. Very clean. Great spaces. Perfect for two traveling couples. Excellent location. And the pool was an added bonus for evening plunges.”

Scott via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Feb 2018

“This place is everything you see and more.”
Amazing.. this place is absolutely perfect, our family getaway was everything we could have imagined and more, you have such an awesome place would recommend to all. Big Thankyou it was/is great..xx

Leanne via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Feb 2018

“The apartment is in a wonderful location, off the central street of restaurants, shops and bars but just a short walk away meaning you get the best of both worlds. The apartment was super clean and Karen was great to arrange check-in in and out with, and she left leaflets for trips and other useful info for arrival which was helpful. The swimming pool is gorgeous and the place has all the amenities you could need - washing machine, concierge for advice on local area etc. Four mile beach is a short walk away and is beautiful, well worth a visit. We loved our stay! Perfect for couples or families.”

Liz via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 02 Feb 2018

Great place in Port Douglas - plenty of space, quick ride to town, and wonderful local tips!

Rachel via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 22 Jan 2018

“With a pool like that, you won't want to go anywhere. But if you do, the location is great. Checking in was really informative with great tips of what to do in the area. ”

Soren via AirBNB
Date Reviewed: 22 Jan 2018

“This house surpassed our expectations from the moment we walked in through the front gate. It’s ultra private and surrounded by beautiful lush gardens and palm trees. The pool is much bigger than we expected and everything we could have wanted in a house was there. The rooms were spectacular and the house had little extras we weren’t expecting like basics in the pantry and a wonderful bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us in the fridge. Great Nespresso coffee maker was also a pleasant surprise. Just everything we could have wanted and more. We will most definitely be back Karen, thank you. X”

Carls via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 15 Jan 2018

“Templemoon apartments are an excellent choice for anyone wanting to stay a little bit out of the main town of Port Douglas. They have superb facilities and lots of little added touches. Our apartment was really clean and fully equipped with all the essential items such as towels for the pool, fully stocked kitchen and laundry facilities. Being really close to 4 mile beach (within 350m) was an added bonus, and the walk along the beach to Port Douglas took approximately 45 minutes. This is a great place to base yourself within the region and there are lots of things to do nearby. The local wildlife sanctuary is really interesting and day trips to the Daintree Rainforest and Baron Falls were particularly good.”

Neil via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 15 Jan 2018

“Karen’s place is in an amazing location. Being just off the local street of Port Douglas made it very easy and simple to get around. If location is what you are looking for in a rental, you will not be disappointed with this place. Plenty of space, two bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 balcony areas and a large kitchen and living space made it a very comfortable stay. Also, as it can get very hot and humid outside (depending on the season you are visiting) the two split system air cons were a life saver. Had a fantastic trip with thanks to great accommodation. Would definitely recommend.”

Melanie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2018

“Great place to stay, close to the beach and not too far from town. Had everything we needed.”

Tom via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2018

“Where do we being. The house is simply perfect. Amazing location. Everything you need for a really comfortable stay. Perfect for families or even a couple who want a private get away rather than a horrible resort. The rooftop for sunbaking is spot on! The hosts are just as amazing. Very reliable and accommodating. We ended up arriving early and even know it was crazy time of year around New Years they aloud us to come in drop our bags and just made the entire process perfect which was ideal for us as we have a little baby. I don’t know Port Douglas that well but can happily say we hit the jackpot with this accommodation in every way!!”

Matt via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Jan 2018

“We had an absolutely brilliant stay at Karen’s place - the place was super clean, had all that we needed (soap, towels etc), close to the Main Street of Port Douglas and was just a perfect place for our stay in Port Douglas Karen and Jeremy were perfect hosts and ensured we had everything for our stay and provided local advice on activities and restaurant! We highly recommend staying at Karen’s place - it’s amazing!!”

Tim via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Jan 2018

“Great location, walkable to all shops and restaurants. 2 pools for relaxation and very peaceful grounds. The room was perfect for 2, very clean and cute. Porch outside to enjoy an evening drink on. Jez provided great restaurant suggestions and some info about the area. Great hosts, great place and a great stay!”

Deedee via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Jan 2018

We really loved our stay at Villa 62. It is a very easy house to live in and a lovely resort and location.

Karen and Jeremy were really helpful with everything.

Belinda via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

This villa is beautiful and quiet and a lovely break away from the city. The private pool and outdoor living space in the villa is phenomenal.

Jen via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

“Great location. Spacious apartment, was great having a BBQ.”

Karina via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

“This place is amazing! It is very stylish and nice! We got lots of recommendations from the host what to do in town which was great! I definitely recommend this place and will stay there again once I’m back in town :)”

Marc via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  > 
10 50 100 Total of 82 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.