Read through some of the reviews by previous Sanctuary Stays guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  > 
10 50 100 Total of 73 Results

“Templemoon apartments are an excellent choice for anyone wanting to stay a little bit out of the main town of Port Douglas. They have superb facilities and lots of little added touches. Our apartment was really clean and fully equipped with all the essential items such as towels for the pool, fully stocked kitchen and laundry facilities. Being really close to 4 mile beach (within 350m) was an added bonus, and the walk along the beach to Port Douglas took approximately 45 minutes. This is a great place to base yourself within the region and there are lots of things to do nearby. The local wildlife sanctuary is really interesting and day trips to the Daintree Rainforest and Baron Falls were particularly good.”

Neil via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 15 Jan 2018

“This house surpassed our expectations from the moment we walked in through the front gate. It’s ultra private and surrounded by beautiful lush gardens and palm trees. The pool is much bigger than we expected and everything we could have wanted in a house was there. The rooms were spectacular and the house had little extras we weren’t expecting like basics in the pantry and a wonderful bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us in the fridge. Great Nespresso coffee maker was also a pleasant surprise. Just everything we could have wanted and more. We will most definitely be back Karen, thank you. X”

Carls via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 15 Jan 2018

“Karen’s place is in an amazing location. Being just off the local street of Port Douglas made it very easy and simple to get around. If location is what you are looking for in a rental, you will not be disappointed with this place. Plenty of space, two bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 balcony areas and a large kitchen and living space made it a very comfortable stay. Also, as it can get very hot and humid outside (depending on the season you are visiting) the two split system air cons were a life saver. Had a fantastic trip with thanks to great accommodation. Would definitely recommend.”

Melanie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2018

“Great place to stay, close to the beach and not too far from town. Had everything we needed.”

Tom via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 13 Jan 2018

“Where do we being. The house is simply perfect. Amazing location. Everything you need for a really comfortable stay. Perfect for families or even a couple who want a private get away rather than a horrible resort. The rooftop for sunbaking is spot on! The hosts are just as amazing. Very reliable and accommodating. We ended up arriving early and even know it was crazy time of year around New Years they aloud us to come in drop our bags and just made the entire process perfect which was ideal for us as we have a little baby. I don’t know Port Douglas that well but can happily say we hit the jackpot with this accommodation in every way!!”

Matt via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 11 Jan 2018

“Great location, walkable to all shops and restaurants. 2 pools for relaxation and very peaceful grounds. The room was perfect for 2, very clean and cute. Porch outside to enjoy an evening drink on. Jez provided great restaurant suggestions and some info about the area. Great hosts, great place and a great stay!”

Deedee via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Jan 2018

“We had an absolutely brilliant stay at Karen’s place - the place was super clean, had all that we needed (soap, towels etc), close to the Main Street of Port Douglas and was just a perfect place for our stay in Port Douglas Karen and Jeremy were perfect hosts and ensured we had everything for our stay and provided local advice on activities and restaurant! We highly recommend staying at Karen’s place - it’s amazing!!”

Tim via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Jan 2018

“This place is amazing! It is very stylish and nice! We got lots of recommendations from the host what to do in town which was great! I definitely recommend this place and will stay there again once I’m back in town :)”

Marc via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

“Great location. Spacious apartment, was great having a BBQ.”

Karina via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

This villa is beautiful and quiet and a lovely break away from the city. The private pool and outdoor living space in the villa is phenomenal.

Jen via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

We really loved our stay at Villa 62. It is a very easy house to live in and a lovely resort and location.

Karen and Jeremy were really helpful with everything.

Belinda via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2018

“Karen is a great host and the house is perfekt for a family or two to spend quality time in. The pool is right outside your doorstep and you have the Beach just a couple steps away. The furnishing is in a light coulour and there is a livingarea where you can hang after a day at the reef. We higly recommend to rent bikes and take a ride on the Beach to Port Douglas Or to the fresh water holes and waterfalls outside Port Douglas. Regards/Ha det gott Helen”

Helen via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Jan 2018

“Great place for great value! The place is exceptionally clean, offers everything you need for the stay (e.g. a large kitchen, bbq and cooking utensils), easily accommodates 6 people, has a great pool and is located in a quiet street a bit off the center of Port Douglas. The hosts are very helpful and had heaps of very useful tips in the area and to got to the Daintree or the reef. We also received a bunch of vouchers to visit different tourist attractions. I would definitely come again, what a great place!!!!”

Markus via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 18 Dec 2017

“Karen's place was within an amazing resort, the room was exactly like pictured and Karen was great with communication and provided valuable local tips and restaurant recommendations along with some discount vouchers for a few local places!”

Amy via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Dec 2017

“Karen was an incredible host! She was quick to reply to any questions and super helpful. The place was perfect-clean, organized and had all amenities we could have needed. I would definitely recommend staying here. Truly a great value with outstanding service.”

Allegra via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 Nov 2017

The property was perfect for our family stay (2 seniors,2 sons & daughters in laws & 1 grandson). The home was well presented, everything that we needed was supplied.
The indoor/outdoor living style is really suitable for a lay back relaxing break. It was perfect for all 3 generations to enjoy.

Neil Macmillan via Email
Date Reviewed: 21 Nov 2017

“Karen's apartment is a lovely bright, spacious & clean place to stay. There is a beautiful pool for your use. The apartment is two minute walk to the beach and a short walk to the Main Street to all the cafe, restaurants & shops PD have to offer. Karen is a great host, very responsive to messages. We had a very sick baba towards the end of our trip and a late check out was organized for us at short notice which was greatly appreciated, thank you Jez. Overall great place to stay in PD close to everything”

Claire via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

This Airbnb was amazing ! We really enjoyed our stay : immediately felt like home, ideal for a relaxing stay. Karen kindly showed us around when we arrived. I highly recommend it! You won't regret it!

Agathe via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

“This house was in a great location as it was far enough away from downtown to make it quiet but close enough you can easily walk to the marina / shops. The house itself was great for my group as we had 2 couples and one child with us. It was big enough so we weren't tripping over each other and I loved that both bedrooms had full bathrooms. Overall, a very nice place to stay in Port Douglas.”

Jenelle via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 20 Nov 2017

Dear Sanctuary Stays my girl friends and I stayed in 8 Sands for 5 nights to celebrate a 50th Birthday. Your top quality service enabled us to both book online while also chat to you personally about the booking before we arrived. The house was absolutely perfect. Especially for 4 women all wanting to enjoy being together while have our own personal space, it was perfect to have our own rooms. Coming from Melbourne in early September the house combined with the weather made our stay nothing short of heaven. Jeremy’s warm welcome when we arrived was unbelievably helpful. He helped us book bikes, explained the way to ride to town on the beach, what restaurants he thought we would like and also advised what reef trips were available. We booked a sailing trip with Sail Away through him and when he realised the weather would be rough on the day he rang us and advised we buy some sea sick tablets. Our trip was a first class, once in a life time, bucket list experience because of this.
The pool and the layout of the house at 8 Sands is exactly what we wanted. The house has been beautifully furnished and the position of the pool makes you feel like your in an oasis you never want to leave.

Thank you for all your help we have all agreed that we will all visit 8 Sands again in the next year.

Fionna Flint via Email
Date Reviewed: 19 Nov 2017
Pages: 1 2  3  4  > 
10 50 100 Total of 73 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.