Read through some of the reviews by previous Sanctuary Stays guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  > 
10 50 100 Total of 116 Results

“Our family had a perfect holiday experience staying at Karens place, great location, close to beach short drive into shops, and beautiful accommodation, we had a wonderful time .”

Grace via Email
Date Reviewed: 20 Sep 2018

“A piece of paradise! We can’t recommend enough staying here! Centrally located, near the beach and all the shops and restaurants it’s the perfect place to stay to enjoy port Douglas.The resort is super clean and quiet and has e everything you need for a great holiday. We come back for our anniversary every year. Karen and Jez are quick to answer queries and are there to help if anything is needed.”

Marine via Email
Date Reviewed: 11 Sep 2018

“This house has everything you need for your stay in Port Douglas and is central for all the sightseeing tour for the surrounding areas.
We called ahead from the airport and were met when we arrived and given a guided tour of the property and given a very comprehensive information pack which proved valuable. We have been to Port Douglas before and loved it for its quietness and laid back style.
Its a good base to see the Great Barrier Reef, (lots of boats travel to the reef daily) the rainforests and many other tours from and many spectacular beaches which are never overcrowded. Book your Reef trip when you arrive and keep an eye on the wind speed as this will make your trip our very uncomfortable and when you get into the sea. Would recommend Port Douglas and staying at Chez Willow to everybody.”

Nigel via Email
Date Reviewed: 07 Sep 2018

“We (family of 4) had a wonderful stay and were impressed by how well the apartment is maintained. It is clean with ample space for a family of 6. All necessary amenities are provided. The pool is a lovely bonus, which the kids enjoyed very much. Location is also excellent. The local shops are only a few minutes drive away. This is an excellent base to visit Kuranda going south and Daintree or Cape Tribulation going north. Karen and Jeremy were brilliant offering golden nuggets of information (local tips) on what to do and where to eat. Certainly advice you can trust! We would certainly stay here again without hesitation. We leave with very fond memories. Thanks again!”

Sheraz via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 05 Aug 2018

“What a great stay at this luxury accommodation. Great for families. We stayed here with my family children 11yrs and 13yrs. The bedrooms where very separate and didn’t have a problem being further away from the main area. It’s very safe here and we all felt very comfortable and private. Have our own pool was also a bonus. It’s small but perfect for a quick dip. The Kitchen with all the cooking facilities was great. Comfortable beds too. ”

Nadia via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 23 Jul 2018

“Amazing house and host. Every aspect was great. Awesome tropical paradise. ”

Nicolle via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 21 Jul 2018

“We loved our stay in Port Douglas and were blown away by the space we had in the two units. It was good to spread ourselves out and not be in each other's way. With a tv in every bedroom and then another in the lounge room, we were spoilt for tv watching although there was not much time for that. Port Douglas is so close to Mossman Gorge, Cape Tribulation etc we were spoilt for choice. The unit is within walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets etc - it was just ideal and yet out of the hustle and bustle. Hosts were very helpful with a folder of 'things to do' in the area.”

Janice via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Jul 2018

“Staying at Villa 62 was an amazing experience that made our visit to Port Douglas so memorable. Secluded and private yet only a short drive to the main city area and four mile beach. Our family loved the openness of the luxurious villa, the soaring ceilings and the tropical gardens. The kids couldn’t get enough of the private pool! It was an added bonus having full access to the resorts’ facilities - gym, restaurant, infinity pool and Niramaya spa. The villa was fully equipped with all the daily amenities as well as high speed WiFi. The small touches such as greeting on arrival, additional towels for the beach, Nespresso coffee pods (the list goes on really!) made the experience even more special. Worth every cent! And would highly recommend for a relaxing and indulgent getaway!”

Vicki via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 16 Jul 2018

“Perfect family accom near the beach, airy with views of the palm trees, lovely BBQ space as excellent little kitchen”

Ellie via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 09 Jul 2018

“Great location! Perfect space and layout for 2 couples or a family. Clean and handy, only 5 min walk either to the beach or to the main street. The apartment is located into a nice and quite resort with all the facilities needed. We are looking forward to go back! Fabio and Sabrina”

Fabio via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 07 Jul 2018

“Karen's place was perfect for our family of four. Practical lay out, modern, clean and perfectly positioned near the beach, Ramada resort for a dip in their lagoon pool and Choo Choo cafe on St Crispin's Road (best cafe in Port Douglas in my opinion). There's a nice small pool shared by the 3 units of the complex too. Lots of nice touches too like board games, etc. Thanks for a fantastic stay.”

Yves via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 01 Jul 2018

Absolutely immaculate!
The apartment was newly renovated and immaculately clean, it was like walking into a brand new house. The pool was great for the kids and there is a playground just out the back gate.

Luke M via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 26 Jun 2018

“Great place to stay, everything is very well kept. The check in was great and gave us an awesome idea on what to do and see whilst there. ”

Pru via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 23 Jun 2018

“Hibiscus Hideaway was fantastic. The communal pools and Balinese feel of the place are great. The configuration of two separate but joined units was perfect for our group of two small families. The units were clean and cool, with great amenities. Fantastic location a very short walk to the main street, beach and marina. Friendly hosts with quick responses to queries and helpful check in. Would definitely come again and recommend to others. ”

Beth via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 22 Jun 2018

“This is a beautiful property with great space. Perfectly clean and a fabulous location just across the street from the beach and a nice little walk to all the restaurants and shops and loved the balcony and the sun deck up top. Jez helped us with some great local tips that really turned out well. Great stay!”

Beth via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 19 Jun 2018

“Fantastic family holiday. Beautiful villa a stones throw from the beach with everything you would need. Loved having the plunge pool to take a private dip at the end of the day. Such a bright and airy space, very comfortable for four adults and a baby. Short drive into town and backs on to the Sea Temple. Very peaceful and private. Communication with hosts was fantastic. Wifi was great as mobile reception wasn’t very good around Port Douglas.”

Tara via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 14 Jun 2018

“A beautiful home with many great features to keep you comfortable. There's a great kitchen, with excellent entertaining areas, a gorgeous garden, crazy bird life and a very inviting pool. We really kicked back and soaked up the Port way of life.”

Justine via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 12 Jun 2018

“I visited Port Douglas recently with one of my friends both of us in need of some respite from hectic work and family life. Karens place provided us with all that we needed to unwind and rejuvenate. The interior of the house is warm, inviting and stylish. The kitchen has everything you could need including the all important nespresso for ones morning beverage in the lush green area outdoor. Both the upstairs bedrooms are heavenly sanctuaries light and bright with super comfy beds. How fabulous to open the doors of the bedroom balcony and feel the warm breeze. The outdoor area was beautifully shaded allowing just enough dappled sunshine through. The property is right in the centre of town and yet remains peaceful and quiet. I look forward to returning in the near future.”

Veronica via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 28 May 2018

“Sandwater was perfect for our getaway. Perfect amount of space, and so comfortable for the four adults. Very clean, with everything you require. Just buy your groceries. We liked being away from ‘town’ as it was quiet, yet very reasonable to cab in for a bite and a drink when inclined. The pool and bbq area are great for relaxing and entertaining. Highly recommend this home. ”

Angela via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 28 May 2018

“Lovely home with every thing we could need and totally suitable for our family (with two teenagers). Everyone had plenty of space and the pool was just great (one child spend every second he could in it). Check in was easy, with lots of communication and effort put in to make sure we were aware of all the local amenities in the area. Highly recommend”

Tasja via AirBnb
Date Reviewed: 27 May 2018
Pages: 1 2  3  4  5  6  > 
10 50 100 Total of 116 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.